You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Step By Step: Getting Your Bitcoin Cash out of a Bitcoin Paper Wallet

in #cryptocurrency7 years ago

Are you sure you're using the latest version of Electron Cash? If it imported the same address and shows the same address as the block explorer than the problem must be on your local wallet. You may need to uninstall it completely and remove your local folders (on a mac, I mean .electron-cash) Please be careful though, as that's where your wallets are (always have multiple backups of your wallets and keys, etc).

If the import shows the exact same public address then you may not be on the correct chain. At that point, I'd suggest hitting up reddit or IRC. I had a bunch of issues with Electron Cash before updating my OS. After that, it worked just fine.

Sort:  

I downloaded today and it says I'm in Electron-Cash version 2.9.3 guess maybe I will have to wait for the Blockchain.info wallet to support Bitcoin Cash

You're importing a blockchain.info wallet? If so, keep in mind you have many different addresses there. It can get confusing really quickly. Good luck.

No I was going to import into Electron Cash and then send to Bittrex but Blockchain.info has announced that they will be supporting a BCH wallet in 8 weeks and I'm familiar with moving coins from paper wallets into Blockchain and then to exchanges.

Cool! Glad to hear they'll be providing that support.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58833.91
ETH 3155.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44