You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Path to Cryptocurrency Mass Adoption: Know Thyself

in #cryptocurrency5 years ago

Thank you for your comments. Though I do think it's true AI will see the angle of coercion, I have to also believe they will more truly value "value" itself to include things which we ourselves can't correctly measure with numbers, weights, and monetary units.

They may even teach us morality as they measure our emotional responses every nano second and create what we define as "well being" while steering us away from our primitive, archaic, violent past which thinks we are about to die when we actually live in abundance.

Sort:  

I would not be the first to suggest that in creating AI of independent means of self-improvement we may be creating God. I ain't saying it's so, but I also cannot rule it out. Folks that may have religious conniptions regarding the mere thought might consider that our creation by God was His method of self-induction.

Not that I can prevent conniptions in others. I'm lucky to keep a lid on me.

The truth is that God only knows what might come from AI.

Thanks!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59007.15
ETH 2493.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46