My 9yo Son Got His First EOS and BTS Today.


My nine-year-old son just paid me $12 for his first #EOS token. He’s excited about the upcoming airdrops but “Didn’t feel comfortable spending more than $12 right now.”

I’m so proud of him for learning about our new cryptocurrency future.

The point of this @lukes.random account is to share stuff here I share on social media and this is something I tweeted earlier today and shared on Facebook.

He also got his first BitShares account set up at devon-stokes. I gifted him with $10 in bitUSD, and he bought his first BTS.

Sort:  

Nice .

He is doing awesome . I still don’t know how to get the bitshares. Lol

Thanks will take a 👀

Congratulations young stokes. Welcome you've started your crypto journey really early. Wish you success

Thanks for being so generous. :)

Ha ha! Catch 'em young.

On a serious note - This is great. I think people try to instill a sense of money management or monetary responsibility in children by using fiat. Maybe using crypto to teach it could be the way for the newer generation. Not to mention that it could be a great investment for the children :D

It's definitely the future. :)

Today he was telling his friend all about cryptocurrency as well and they both came in to where I was working today to learn more. I gave them some quick lessons and then told them about @ubf. They watched all the videos right then. :)

Thanks for mentioning @ubf . I wasn't aware of it, is it yours? Just started watching one of the videos and it's pretty nifty for a beginner. Other videos are short and sweet too (no longer than 9 minutes).
I am going to give them a try too :-)

Yep! That's what I link to in all my signatures as http://understandingblockchainfreedom.com

I hope when I have kids in a couple of years, that they'll be as smart, educated and excited as your kids! I'll (for sure) do my best I can to teach them the new way of life!

Didn’t feel comfortable spending more than $12 right now.

That is simply amazing! You have managed to teach him what many parents don't succeed: the value of money.

He's actually got quite a bit of money saved up now. He does chores around the house for money, and he saved birthday money as well. I was surprised how conservative he was on this, but I really respect it. He's already done really well with cryptocurrency.

Adorable! That's the best way to learn, by earning. Well done Dad, too for showing the way :)

I don't know what you have done to guide him to be this way, but you have done very well as a parent. I am sure that he will grow a respectable man with high moral values.

I wish you good luck with him, and enjoy watching him growing!

Valuable life lessons - you are an awesome dad, looking after your son's future!

Well done, is not easy to find the right age where parents should start to talk/educate about money. i think that 9 year old is fair enough to find the equilibrium between "money doesn't fall from tree's" and "you need to save money to survive" ... there's allways a grey option

Yeah, we start with our kids as early as we can once they start understanding what "value" is and what it means to have property.

Great congratulation to him. Really I am 25 years old and got lot of inspiration form him. Great job . I also give you thanks to you .

Lol that is awesome dude.
He will be able retire when he hits 18.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61372.42
ETH 2928.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66