Will Bitcoin Cash Survive the Bear Market?

In this segment of my interview with Dalin from High Altitude Investing, we discuss whether Bitcoin Cash will survive the bear market and ever bounce back to reach the previous highs.

DISCLAIMER: This is NOT financial advice. I am just offering my opinions. I am not responsible for any investment decisions that you choose to make.

▲▲▲▲▲ Looking to get started with cryptocurrencies? Check out my crash course here: https://louis-thomas.teachable.com/p/buying-bitcoin-crash-course

Sort:  

Today obviously the sentiment is completely negative. It’s very possible for bitcoin cash to go much lower, but I don’t won’t to go that far about saying it might die. I’m personally not invested in bitcoin cash, but I know few smart people who like it and are invested in. Actualy one of them is your friend you made an interview with recently.

Correct, the sentiment can move its market because most people is here just for money and they don't think about the technology so based in that idea in any moment can appear any news and with it the volume. Regards

It may well survive but I think there comes a time where Bitmain can only keep propping it up for so long, especially once they are listed and have investors to answer to.

That’s a good question. I don’t think I’m able to answer it, but my opinion is that it won’t die. There is too many hard believers who hold no matter what. Dalin mentioned it all depends on sentiment. I agree! However, at some point the sentiment must change or will eventually change. Whether it’s short change or permanent, it will. It may crash, but there are people waiting for price to crash to start buying.

There is definitely space for both of them but it will depend on how the infrastructure in wallet deployment and its security increases to assist in the adoption for Bitcoin Cash as a payment solution. When volumes are low, it really doesn't make much of a difference but when volumes increase you can definitely chose alternatives to Bitcoin and Bitcoin Cash is one of them.

I don't believe Bitcoin Cash will die - at least among the first ones. It's got a large market cap.

As an investor, Dalin seems to be the opposite of Warren Buffet in the sense that Dalin does not think much of value investing. In another video, he said that even the stockmarket is sentiment-driven to such a degree that value investing does not make much sense, that is, fundamental analysis is futile except if you're buying stock "for your grandchildren or something". Interesting. Dalin is in his twenties and got rich investing in crypto. Buffet is a grandmaster of the longest game. These two men could not have more different perspectives.

If I were to make life altering gains in crypto, I'd diversify to protect my capital and to earn stable and secure passive income by investing in some ultra-boring divident paying stock in an industry that would bore the average crypto-investor to tears. An American funeral home chain would do if such things exist. There are two certainties in life: death and taxes. Taxes are the province of the public sector whereas death seems to be a pretty stable industry.

To the question in your title, my Magic 8-Ball says:

Outlook good

Hi! I'm a bot, and this answer was posted automatically. Check this post out for more information.

@louisthomas while we understand the sentiment, it will be highly ridiculous for a technology as revolutionary as Bitcoin to die. The naysayers need to relax

Ultimately there is no use case that i see clearly. But for today its okay

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62864.56
ETH 2538.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.93