Newbie Cryptocurrency Investors Will Make This Mistake...

IF (and that is a big if) Consensus 2018 really does trigger some kind of fresh bull run, then we could expect to see many new people enter the space for the first time.

Many of these people will making what is in my opinion a major mistake by opting to invest primarily in smaller altcoins rather than Bitcoin because of how "expensive" it's perceived to be.

DISCLAIMER: This is NOT financial advice. I am just offering my opinions. I am not responsible for any investment decisions that you choose to make.

Sort:  

I will advice those that want to invest in crypto currencies to invest only in well established coins that have good market capitalization and a strong market fundamentals. Consensus 2018 will lead to a minor price rise

Beautiful place where you recording your video. It kind of reminds me of our park where I live. “Home to me as well!” It does make sense that altcoins can give you a better return. However, it can as well take all your funds and disappear. In my opinion most newcomers open an account in Coinbase. At least that’s what I did. They find out that they can actually purchase bitcoin needing much less 💵 than they think. After while I started shopping in other exchanges once I found coins I liked. I do agree with you about bitcoin being necessity for any investor, at least a piece of it. Afterall to buy altcoins in most exchanges you need bitcoin anyway .

They make this mistake as they treat it as a gamble as opposed to an investment. Buying up the low value shitecoins hoping that they double as opposed to making solid long term investments based on potential value. Great video fella, but why not on dtube ? lol

Bitcoin is the king of crypto and should be given the preference it deserves.
All hail King Bitcoin
Edit : love the new backgrounds

Anyone would have made the mistake actually because it may look potentially attractive to do but getting the picture right. It is not the best choice to go for lower coins.

Consensus 2018 may make prices go a bit higher but I believe It is a high risk, high reward world. My chip of advice is that before you dive all in on, ensure you adjust for your personal risk tolerance to make the right decision.

Well most would love to invest in bitcoin but can’t afford the price right now. I believe that each investment will yield something will bitcoin investment would turn a life around

Your altcoin investments should always be measured against Bitcoin to determine whether or not you generated value for yourself.

With cryptocurrencies, the benchmark is Bitcoin. But you shouldn't just think of your profits in terms of Bitcoin: You should also think of basic TA in Bitcoin levels too.

The reason for this is because all other cryptocurrencies see substantial amounts of volume from their Bitcoin cross-currency pair

Consensus 2018 is doing its best to bring newbies to crypto trade, this will help crypto grow as we can see BTC is showing some hike since the meet up...

This makes a lot of sense... Your explaining this concept so well! I'm a newbie in crypto and it's been so helpful to hear the explanation. @louisthomas.. I just watched this video based on you recommendation from the "2018"video. I appreciate the investing strategy you provide.

Is it weird that I only poop once a week?

Yes. You should probably see a doctor about that :(

lol.... may b adoc needs to see him

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60906.91
ETH 2920.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.69