5 Must-Read Books for Cryptocurrency Investors

In this video, I'll be sharing a list of 5 must-read books for cryptocurrency investors.

Here's the list:

The Intelligent Investor by Benjamin Graham: https://amzn.to/2lipJVG

The Starfish and the Spider: https://amzn.to/2lfp3jF

Antifragile: https://amzn.to/2ykBZ15

Zero to One: https://amzn.to/2K0y6Da

Technical Analysis of the Financial Markets: https://amzn.to/2tiN7Wj

DISCLAIMER: This is NOT financial advice. I am just offering my opinions. I am not responsible for any investment decisions that you choose to make.

▲▲▲▲▲ Looking to get started with cryptocurrencies? Check out my crash course here: https://louis-thomas.teachable.com/p/buying-bitcoin-crash-course/

Sort:  

I'd love to hear your thoughts on "5 must read books in GENERAL". I know many of your followers just want you to stay focused on Crypto, but I for one would love to hear your thoughts more generally on literature, or films for that matter.

My top five, with very little thought put into it: (Not in any particular order)

  • Ender's Game, Orson Scott Card
  • Mere Christianity, CS Lewis
  • 12 Rules for Life: An Antidote to Chaos, Jordan Peterson
  • The Lord of the Rings series (NOT including the Hobbit)
  • Screwtape Letters, CS Lewis

I'd be happy to make that video in the future! Wow, cool list. I'm familiar with all of those books, but haven't actually read any of them. Might have to check them out :)

Ender's game is a VERY quick read, and is action packed. If you are interested in sci-fi, check it out.
Screwtape letters & Mere Christianity are theological books, about what the core of Christianity is, or ought to be, the former is lighter and funny at times, the later is dense and deep, but both are deeply meaningful to me.

Anyways thanks.

p.s. I have not read any of your top 5 for crypto investors. But I have watched nearly every one of your videos, and spent a lot of time listening to Antonopoulos, as well as others.

'The starfish and the spider' seems like a awesome book. The way you talked about it gave me an impression that it also deals with the philosophical aspect of the cryptos. The analogy from the book is quite apt. Given the regenerative qualities of the starfish making it indestructible in certain sense is probably the key to the analogy. I will be adding it to my to reading list.

Antifragile by Taleb also seems to be quite a read as well. In fact 'The Intelligent Investor by Benjamin Graham' and 'Antifragile' are the only two books in this list that I have heard of before. Although I will probably keep it in my mind but wont be starting it anytime soon since I already have large list of books that I have yet to read.

Thanks for sharing this man!

I think most people should read one of your choices of books. When I started as an investor, I actually did read few books about “how to invest”... I also did some courses. At the end these are very helpful tools to get you the basics when it comes to investing. However, non of it replaces your actual involvement as an investor. You just have to go through this from the practical side. You can be the smartest investor in entire world. You can make millions in paper money. But when it comes to real money and real emotions, it becomes a completely different game. My advice to everyone is to buy whenever you feel comfortable to buy with whatever you can afford to loose and hold it for as long as you possibly can. Sell some when you make at least double. Until then, just forget about it. Don’t become greedy, don’t feel like if you buy it, it automatically must go only your way. That’s all, it’s that simple. Just like in one of your choice of books “the intelligent investor”. I think crypto, stock, any investments are the same when it come to investment strategies.

Wow this looks a cool collection, I have read zero to one, and it's a really nice one. You are right I think all of them are a must read. As per my knowledge zero to one was an amazing book and it told a lot about investing.
I will definitely look into others. I am not a reader and don't like much books but when it comes to making money I think everyone would try it haha.
This post gave me a great idea what I can do in my vacations thanks @louisthomas I will be waiting for your next post.

I fell like a lot of times crypto books are already out of date by the time I read them!

Did you find that to be the case at all?

For the technical stuff, sure. But I think the principles when it comes to investing are likely to remain the same. Namely, the importance of decentralisation. Permissionless. Antifragility. Distributed. So on and so forth!

Good point, yeah for fundamentals I think you are right. The basic principles don't really change so if you need help with those I agree.

I guess I tend to lean towards the technical side of things and can't ever find a great read other than online.

I have read one of the book, you are really right about it, it is a must book to be read, it encompasses lot of information, to invest in crypto there is need to get acquainted with how the system does work and if we are to do that, the recommended book cannot be over emphasize. I'm gonna stream this video to see your own perspective and opinions towards investing in crypto.

I absolutely love Nassim Taleb books! Black Swan is another one that is a great read. I also would recommend Burton’s A Random Walk Down Wall Street which provides a great tutorial to understand financial markets. Thanka for the recommendations!

There is one book called Crypto Assets by Chris Burnike. I think you should look into that as it's one of the more comprehensive book about Cryptocurrency as another asset class.

where z blockchain revolution .....

Hey, bro. What is the book you recommend most? Greetings and thank you

Ooooo! Intelligent Investor if someone is completely new to investing. Otherwise, any of them are great tbh. But probably the Starfish and the Spider to emphasise the importance of decentralisation.

Thank you very much for the information, bro. I will read it and then I will inform you of any doubt.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.17
JST 0.032
BTC 63760.92
ETH 2737.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.60