You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why I sold my TenX/PAY tokens and what I am investing in next

in #cryptocurrency7 years ago (edited)

Look carefully at the utility of the underlying technology, which is what makes crypto special in the first place.

For example, what can you tell me about NEO's consensus algo? How is it different from DPOS?

Once I started reading whitepapers carefully, it changed my strategy.

Good luck!

Sort:  

what do you think about NEO? do you think it will keep go up in value or it will crash soon?

I am not sure the consensus algorithm is what will determine NEO's success. I admit I am not an expert on such things. I see NEO (and Ethereum too) succeeding despite other cryptocurrencies emerging which may have better fundamentals. For example, long term I am very bullish on EOS as well. But I do believe Bitcoin will remain king because of it's 'branding' and first mover advantage. Same for Ethereum. NEO has found it's brand too, the Chinese Ethereum. Technical superiority does not always determine success. There are many examples where the technically superior product or software is not the biggest player in the market. I also believe cryptocurrencies will continue to evolve as demands change, for example Ethereum switching to PoS or Bitcoin adding Segwit. At some point there is too much at stake to be stagnant and not overcome challenges.
That being said, I am not holding NEO for forever. At some point I too will sell, but I think we have a long way to go.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 61240.20
ETH 3247.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45