I sold all my neo last night

in #neo7 years ago (edited)

I finally looked at the whitepaper. Wasn't impressed. Needlessly complicated version of ethereum, at best. At worst, it might never be used by anyone.

Look at the market cap on gas, which would actually power the network. It's anemic, which means little utilization.

I only bought it in the first place because of the tremendous leaps in price, flashy website, and name (antshares, at the time). The ant icon was cute, too.

Sort:  

It's amazing what hype and a few pics with Vitalik can do.

Great post !!!
Follow me and I will follow you !!!
And lets do the upvotes and comments exchange !!!

Wow... it's that bad? I only heard rumors that it was going to be the Chinese version of Ethereum and I noticed a lot of hype about it because of the price jumps... hmm.. i'll try and read more about it then.. hehe

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60907.24
ETH 3249.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45