You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How To Turn SBD/Steem Into Bitshares Using Blocktrades - Tutorial

in #cryptocurrency7 years ago (edited)

@hendrix22 Would you advise us to hold our Steem/ SBD or turn into Bitshares? Thank you in advance! #Resteemed because others might find it useful as well!

Highest Regards
@lordneroo

Sort:  

I would advise you to not ask random people on Steemit for advice on crypto's

I think you should do whatever you think will be best for you based upon research, what you can afford to lose and your gut feeling.

Good luck to whichever path you choose. :)

I really appreciate your honest and thoughtful input. Thank you for taking the time to respond!

I hope I didn't come across as being rude. I just would hate if I told you something and then you lost money.

@hendrix No, not at all! I actually appreciated your honesty! I'm the type of person to talk to others explicitly and always give them the truth so I can see where you're coming from!

I'm just confused as to whether I should convert my SBD for Steem Power or wait. I see they're both going up at the moment! But again, that comes down to one's gut feeling as you mentioned!

Thanks again for your time, you just earned a follower!

Highest Regards
@lordneroo

I just looked at your wallet. I see that you did a "Convert" of SBD to Steem. DO NOT DO THAT I repeat DO NOT DO THAT.

Don't ever use the "convert" method. You lose around 90% of the value when you use "convert"

Next time click the arrow beside SteemDollars then select Market. Then purchase Steem with your SBD.

Then click the arrow for Steem then select "Power Up" as the option.

Fuck, they need to get rid of that convert button. So many people lose money on it

@hendrix22 Thank you for that, oh yeah I made that mistake days ago! I would have received like 20 times more STEEM had I done it in the market. I just had no clue about steemit! I was a newbie! Fortunately it was a really small amount. From what I see there's no conversion button anymore!

I registered on March 2017 but was completely inactive till a couple weeks ago!

I knew about the market since yesterday, thank you for that though as I could have not known!

I can tell you that yesterday I did come across some information about Steem. It was saying that compared to last year the way the charts look it's projected that Steem (not SBD) should soar to around $17.43

@hendrix Once again, thank you man! I'm grateful you spent time to check my wallet and offer advanced advice.

You're welcome my friend!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 69460.30
ETH 3372.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74