You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How to avoid fraud with cryptocurrencies

in #cryptocurrency7 years ago

Some good points here.

The ICO is meant to mirror the more corporate IPO, but actually it's closer to crowdfunding. And, as @aschatria says, there are fakes in all walks of life. I've not yet participated in an ICO, though I'm keeping an eye on a couple right now. I think the way to avoid the scams is through basic research. Who's on the team? Do they have a track record? Have the created anything yet? Have they launched? Are they solving a real problem? Do they have a workable solution?

And, of course, as in anything crypto, don't invest money you can't afford to lose.

Sort:  

Thanks for the comment @lighteater ! I have to add the last sentence you wrote to this article!

I wish a good start of 2018

You're welcome - glad to be quoted occasionally ;-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60231.53
ETH 2321.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51