You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: EXODUS Wallet Upgrades In This Week! - Some more good ones folks!! DECRED token added, Bugfixes. Exchange Features tweaked. Details below.

in #cryptocurrency7 years ago

I've been thinking of getting the Exodus Wallet for my future crypto millions. I may actually pull the trigger because of you @barrydutton. Your pictures with Pizza always have me cracking up. I know you are ready to tear into it.

Sort:  

Was thinking of you today. Had to meet with my stock guy to do a sale. (How weird is THAT!?) Anyway, I quizzed him on crypto. He, predictably, knew nothing. His first question was what was it's ticker name on the Stock Exchange and he got stuck there. Would only discuss it if I could convert crypto to cash.

Sort of reminded me of your visit with the bank VP... and I was chuckling all the way back to my car. ;~D

Oh, that is funny. These are supposed to be financial people. The people who hear about financial news before anyone else...or so that's the myth. They are in for a rude awakening. Crypto to Fiat or Stocks. Laughable.

Exactly! Some masters of the universe, huh...? Pfffft...

Cracked me up, I even had him pull up Poloniex and showed him Steem & SBD on THAT exchange. STILL didn't click with him and he kept trying to tie back to fiat or stocks.

He's a good example, maybe, of not understanding because his paycheck depends on him not understanding...

You may already know this...

Commissions: When a broker whose working on commission basis recommends a certain fund, annuity or any other investment product, there’s a sales charge that comes right out of your pocket (a sales load, which can run 3-6% of your investment right off the top). Or sometimes the company whose product he or she is recommending pays the broker’s commission as a ‘marketing expense’ for that company. Think of it as a kick-back.
Either way, commissions create a conflict of interest for the advisor. Why? This broker or advisor has a big incentive to recommend the option that pays him/her the most whether or not those investments are really best for you, the client.
_http://www.pamkrueger.com/how-does-my-financial-advisor-make-money/

Stay away from these kinds of financial planners at all cost!

I figured it was something like that. I inherited some (petro) stock from Mom. I had to open an account somewhere to cash it in. I only left a dinky amount in a green ETF. Sort of set it and forget it. So, when a hefty bill came up I called him to sell. (He's a new guy. My old guy retired and passed me on...) I don't think he expected our first meeting to go quite the way it did.

Poor dear doesn't realize he has me leaning for towards a full cash out. Lol!

It is likely shocking to you then about what is warming up in my kitchen in the toaster oven right now LOL.

--

I believe you will want to have a look at this then from months ago!!!!

Our friend @aunt-deb got hooked up and she likes it. I messaged her one day to see if she needed any help with crypto 101 type stuff and we had already been in touch a lot on here before that and she is a great friend as you know.

--

https://steemit.com/cryptocurrency/@aunt-deb/hey-coach-i-finally-got-a-wallet

I've actually been looking for an easier way to store my crypto. I don't like to keep them on the exchanges. The biggest downfall is having to have multiple wallets and the Exodus Wallet seems like a solution to make the task more manageable. I've been reading reviews, but hearing it from you has pretty much sold me on it.

I've blogged on this product and whatnot many times, hopefully the post from @aunt-deb I shared here, helps you and some others, I know someone I sent it to last nite -- may have helped them quite a bit, they are sort of at the stage where Deb was months ago, to some degree.

So it speaks to newer crypto people to certain things.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 60937.94
ETH 3381.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48