You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: To the Moon with Max & Stacy

in #cryptocurrency6 years ago (edited)

Then, if you do decide to go the podcast / audio route, there's also DSound, which uses similar technology to DTube. So, DTube is to YouTube as DSound is to Sound Cloud.

https://dsound.audio/

This is one of the great things about the Steem platform, people can build atop of it and offer more options than those that already existed.

I haven't used DSound yet, but have viewed and uploaded videos to DTube. It works a treat.

Sort:  

I kind of think that audio only will be the best option as everyone on earth has a phone whereas not everyone has a laptop, lighting, camera, etc to set up for a video interview - the set up for our guest would require they do work for at least 15 minutes or so. Think the less we have to impose the greater variety of guests. Who knows. We can experiment with both options. Re: DTube - do I need to create a separate account or do I just use my steemit credentials?

You use your normal Steemit credentials. It uses an application layer called Steem Connect, so it never stores your keys.

If you do some searches, you will find quite a few tutorials on how use DTube. It is very streamlined. Here's one.

https://steemit.com/utopian-io/@abunagaya/tutorial-how-to-login-and-upload-videos-to-dtube

Only thing to keep in mind when posting a video, you have to assign at least one tag, and do not include the # symbol, otherwise it will complain with a generic error.

#video #cryptocurrency - Wrong!
video cryptocurrency - Correct!!! =)

If you have any other questions, let me know.

I listen to podcasts during the day whilst I work. So to be a bit selfish, audio is my vote !! Also like the sound of guests feeling more relaxed. And it avoids Max bringing plucky out of retirement, the more the better !

Todos en la tierra no comprenden ingles. Solamente Keiser report esta en español

By the way, I did try using dsound but it wouldn't accept my credentials, said my password was invalid even though I was able to use same to log on to dtube . . . Anyway, just using Archive.org for now.

I just successfully logged into DSound with my Steemit username and POSTING PRIVATE KEY. Did you use that key?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 61240.20
ETH 3247.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45