Building Your Cryptocurrency Portfolio

in #cryptocurrency7 years ago

So 2 months ago i wrote an article on mining cryptocurrencies
through the platform Minergate.

You can read the article here.
https://steemit.com/guide/@leonroode/the-simplest-way-to-mine-crypto-currencies

minergate.com_logo.png

So in Minergate you have a selection of coins that you can mine and once you've mined a certain amount of the coin it is available to you to withdraw from minergate and can be sent to a wallet for the specific coin. In the beginning I mined a bit of this and a bit of that and eventually when the time came to withdraw the funds and i started looking for wallets for the specific currency I discovered that some of the coins are considered dead and no longer have any value and so are basically worthless, But some of them I was able to withdraw and so begin my path towards building up some cryptocurrency.

While searching for a wallet for a specific coin (I can't remember exactly which one) I came across HitBTC a crytocurrency exchange and decided to deposit some of my cryptocurrency into the exchange and very quickly realised how little what I had was worth, but it was just before the 1st August hardfork and i had read that whatever amount of Bitcoin (BTC) I had in Hitbtc at the time I would be rewarded with the same amount in Bitcoincash (BCC) and so I put everything I had into the exchange and converted it into BTC. At the time I managed 11669 satoshi and so a few days after the hardfork I was rewarded with 11669 BCC.

hitbtc_logo_on_transparent_200px.png

At that time my account was worth about $0.14 but then I started playing around on the exchange buying a bit of this waiting for it to go up and then sell again. After a while I realized I was starting to make a little bit of money. Nothing huge but each trade is making me just that little bit more and at present my account is worth $1.80 or in BTC 43917 Satoshi and growing.

In minergate I only bother mining BCN now but I've also mined and transfered AEON DSH XDN and QCN successfully.

If you want to try out a simple user friendly miner try minergate
https://minergate.com/a/2fbc2705e0201541ba2914ed

and a great crypto exchange HitBTC
https://hitbtc.com/?ref_id=5999f07d168e6

Both of these are referral links and I would greatly appreciate it if you use them when registering on either of these platforms.

Minergate logo and HitBTC logo property of respective platforms.

Sort:  

Great post.... good luck

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 57453.27
ETH 2928.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67