The simplest way to mine crypto currencies

in #guide7 years ago

Being an absolute newbie to crypto currencies when i started looking at them i was rather confused and overwhelmed. Everywhere I looked people were talking about bitcoin and ethereum. Bitcoin I knew of as people have been talking about it for years now but I never really knew what it was until now starting to read up about it, ethereum i had no clue even existed until now, in fact I didn't even know there were any other crypto currencies apart from bitcoin.

So i'd heard of mining crypto currencies and so started reading up about it thinking hey i'll start mining bitcoin and start making some passive income seeing as 1 bitcoin is worth $3000 and then my hopes and dreams were crushed as i quickly discovered mining bitcoin isn't profitable at all. So i thought steem, yes I'll mine steem. Well that didn't get me too far either as i quickly discovered mining software isn't really user friendly or simple to use even with all the guides online you are mostly dealing with opensource software that often needs to be tweeked and I'm no programmer.

And then after reading on lots of sites about best miners for windows i came across Minergate and thought lets give this one a try. Withing 5 min of installing the program I was already mining my first crypto currency Monero and that's when the realization set in, there really is a simple way to mine crypto currency and once that happened the next switch that happened was the fact that instead of chasing one or two big currencies I should be targeting the smaller ones with the long term goal of growth in mind.

minergate_logo_3.png

And then the bonus to top it all off is if you have an android phone they even have a mobile app that you can mine from.

So if you want to start mining and dont know where to start click on the link below and start mining instanly, today, now, literally withing minutes.

https://minergate.com/a/2fbc2705e0201541ba2914ed

P.S. I've been mining the whole time while writing this post and im working on an old core 2 duo T61 lenovo

minergate_mount1.png

Sort:  

Hey man I'm also very new to crypto and just like you I found out that you can mine crypto, but that it wouldn't be profitable because of Energy and equipment cost. I will definitely check this out thx

Glad to help

I can definitely agree that if you want to mime a currency like bitcoin the cost of electricity and equipment will be above what is earned in actual currency mining, but that being said i feel the cost of mining smaller / lower valued currencies with a lomg term goal of hanging on to them till they have more value the cost will hopefully be justified.

Yes, I think that is a better option for now thx

Could you give an update on your blog on whether this effort has been profitable once you take into account electricity costs? Also, are you mining Aeon, DigitalNote? Let us know. Best Regards, Max

I will give an update in a few days time once i know more about the results.

Mining Crypto Currency is mostly done by the Chinese in Huge warehouses filled with computers and the electric is subsidized by the Government, anyone who thinks they can make money mining is dreaming save your money and just buy Bitcoin a little at a time. You do not need to by the whole bitcoin you can by $100 dollars worth or $200 or $300 it does not matter. Pretty soon you will have a whole bitcoin.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61475.37
ETH 2485.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.61