You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: OmiseGO - Continues on historic ICO to Exchange run up 958% in 26 Days

in #cryptocurrency7 years ago

I've got 100 OMG at the current moment so roughly $630-$660 - However I sold some during one of the last peaks only to rebuy more on the next dip - that's how you are able to acquire more and more of a coin.. some say buy and hold - my mentality is if it's steadily rising daily as it has for 3 weeks - play the peaks and dips - I've probably acquired an additional 25 OMG BY doing so - once I buy back more soon I'll be holding roughly 200 OMG - The dips and peaks are very quick tho with OMG - last night there was a huge peak for 6 mins up, 6 minutes down - then continued on climbing right back up - Can't use the dip buying theory with OMG the same way one would with ETH ya know?

How much did you grab if you don't mind me asking?

And for the record - I'd prob be holding a lot more but the NEO and QTUM coins have been solid for me as well - Especially with the NEO GAS - I may sell off some NEO at a large peak around $50 and reload more OMG which will probably be around $10 at that time :)

Sort:  

I got 34 OMG ($224) and bought for a total around $216. I like your trading mind my friend. Elliot wave theory is always going to be in play so I'm taking the same approach as you.

Well played - Smart move my friend - Most like a return of $27-28 in 15 hours on a $216 investment.. So far... :) Can't beat a ROI like that - And that's just the beginning - NEO surpassed $40 yesterday and I see OMG at $8.75-9.00 by tomorrow morning. More News released I believe - not 100% positive as of yet but looking good :)

ROI is going great plus I'm buying at dips then selling when high. My goal is at least $30-$50 daily. How long do you think this trend will last for?

Great post

To be completely honest - it will probably trend upwards for awhile (consistently) at 10-35% daily at least until the Wallet and Blockchain are solidified - but once the McDonalds deal is concreate and the Plasma.io take to fruition - it'll certainly keep rising and plenty of days at 50-70% increase -

This project is HUGE - Once it makes it to the top 10 in Market cap it will likely mimic ETH and BTC trading patterns - Like everything you ever know but from all I know, personally - thru others - and the straight facts - It may reach $100 in less than 10 days - It has a chart unlike any other coin #OMG

We should probably jump in the STEEMIT chat I suppose as this thread is quite long - One method I've been using the past 4 days is rotating between OMG, NEO, QTUM and my secret weapons PAY for playing the dips and peaks - It seems to me for the most part that between all 4 - except for QTUM's fallback today (which is really cool - the first BTC & ETH hybrid coin) As one peaks at least one of the others will dip and just keep a stash of each to hold long but Use have my holding of each to rotate the dips - NEO and OMG have been the most predictable with high peaks with large walls (that sometimes do crumble easily) and then fast dips..

Stay in touch regardless and let me know how you make out.. what other coins are you holding at the moment if you don't mind me asking - I've got a diverse portfolio but def have 60-75% of it in the 4 mentioned above

This post was resteemed by @resteembot!
Good Luck!

Learn more about the @resteembot project in the introduction post.

How does $7.10 sound this beautiful morning - Looks like the Chinese had s field day buying OMG while @krytonika caught some sleep eh?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63802.69
ETH 3413.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55