At a meetup in Princeton

in #cryptocurrency6 years ago (edited)

Cryptocurrency meetups are becomig more common.

I decided to go to the first meetup (as far as i know) in Princeton.

I got here late and already met some cool people and am now looking forward to the talks that will be given.

2FAAE61D-1F45-437D-9DCD-D75B46D94EC8.jpeg

The place is pretty packed given that this is the first of its kind.

2A52B81C-D600-4582-B498-400D6A52C8AD.jpeg

UPDATE:

The panel expert think that bitcoin is bad technology relative to its competitors and will not make it long term due to technological issues but is a fantastic tool to trade.

80651AA5-CD92-41E0-BCB1-6BE0AB066AD8.jpeg

Interestingly if one does not believe in decentralization bitcoin has little value. Mhhhh

Sort:  

Spreading the word about STEEM I hope :P Was there any talk about it?

It was more of a panel type event. I also came late and talked to a few interesting folks. I had been wearing my ethereum hoody and was still wearing it to the event, which caused some attention even by the panel.

I need some steem gear.

That sure would be a great promotion :) I think they handed out two different STEEM shirts on the last Steemfest (one was about the upcoming SMTs), maybe you can get ahold of one of those. They actually looker pretty cool :)

Actually found them, the first picture in this post shows them ;)

So far only EOS.

UCLA started a BC lab, I assume meetups will become more regular. great days ahead
thanks for sharing @knircky

Still waiting on my first. I'm willing to drive couple/three hours one way to attend to one.

Anyone has any good meetup scheduling link handy.
These two are the ones I know:

https://www.meetup.com/topics/cryptocurrency/
https://cryptocurrency.market/category/cryptocurrency-meetups/

great meetup about cryptocurrency. but sir, where is it?
thanks for your post

These kind of meet up are very rare in my country. I see reasons why you guys make it big here

very good job dear

How was the meetup @knircky?. Please do share the details of the meetup in Princeton, lessons learnt...
Thanks.

Princeton is a beautiful little town!! Loved it there:

0059.jpg

Good meeting you last week and great to see you getting out there, Princeton and Philly aren't that far but that trip up 95 makes it feel like a hike. Appreciate what you're doing man!

Yea I wanted to see what it was like over there. Certainly very different. More professional and more with an agenda if that makes sense.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 56446.21
ETH 2966.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.17