My Cryptocurrencies Portfolio Is On The Green - BUT ...

in #cryptocurrency7 years ago

Hi guys, it'l Laila and this is a new episode of financial advice lol, I'm just kidding.

Just as a disclaimer I'm not a cryptocurrencies expert, I lliterally joined this market 9 days ago :), this is just me sharing my opinion.

So a week ago I invested 1k in cryptocurrencies and I'm willing to share my journey with you ( I know that some people here invested tens of thousands maybe hundreds), I'm such a small minnow.

My portfolio was on the red the whole week and today I woke up and bam it's green again, one thing catched my attention, the whole week people were just observing, nobody was talking about investing in certain coins and now when it's green some coins made craaazy ROIs and people are making videos about them and wanna buy them quickly !

I'm not an expert, but I think this approach is wrong !!

Don't buy a coin when people are buying it, buy it when nobody is buying.

Don't buy a coin when it's winning, buy it when it's losing.

I'll never buy a coin when it's on a 300% ROI.

What do you think about this ?
Love you guys, thank you for reading !

If you like my post please leave an Upvote :)

Sort:  

keep up the good work, great post !

Thank you, i will

I liked it. It is a funny post. But take care, never catch a falling knife. It is too risky.

Thank you for the advice, im glad you liked it

You will at some point this crypto trading world is crazy I landed a nice 2250% increase on ETH. There are some quality coins coming out that will be addressing the issues bitcoin and ETH have run into. Keep trading on the dips and you should do well much success to you!

Amazing results, thank you so much :)

One time I traded Bitcoin with 92x leverage...

Hh sorry i don't get it, the leverage thing

It was for fun to see if it actually was possible with this OTC offshore exchange I found. Normally I only trade up to 3x leverage.

Did you win or lose lol ? :)

At the beginning of the year I was up 300% trading a gold ETF, but since then to be honest lost over half of it again! Working on a new trading strategy.

Got wiped 30% in one FOMC (Fed minutes) day. Emotion took over my rational, and I rode it down haha... should have been only a 10% loss had I been rational.

I assume you dont risk all your money, i hope :)

Good advice. Be careful though. Sometimes you'll be waiting for a coin to drop back down after a pump and instead it just keeps going up.

You're right, thank you :)

Nice post. A few things I learned last year when I was new to crypto currencies don't invest in cloud mining or anything that is too good to be true. I was into cloud mining last year and was getting a good return so I was reinvesting a lot back into it and then after 5 months it stopped paying. I could have had several bitcoins If I would have just bought them and held on to them. Also if you do get into trading don't panic sell. If you invest in a good alt coin and it takes a dip usually it will go back up if you give it time.

Thank you for the advice i will do that, :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 68845.40
ETH 3281.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65