Sort:  

Makes sense. In that case it's basically activist investing; trying to fund projects you believe in while hoping to make a return at the same time.

I've just been burned enough by "anons" to be wary. Not sure if you were in the scene back then, but I lost a few BTC to TradeFortress back in the day. That's actually one of the factors that went into me selling out of cryptos for several years.

Oh I did mine some BTCs back in 2010 (or was it 2009) then I completely forgot about cryptos until ethereum came along, so yup, kinda missed a lot of the early day shenanigans. But i dont think such attempts are going away..

Yeah, I'm pretty wary of anonymous players at this point. I think that Bitcoin is the future and that regulation still has some part to play in that future.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61409.80
ETH 3378.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51