You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Here's My Top 5 Cryptocurrencies I'm Holding Right Now. What's Yours?

in #cryptocurrency7 years ago

Yeah, a combination of safer and pure speculation plays in my crypto holdings. Since, there are way too many cryptocurrency available in the market, I strongly believe that most beginners should consider Bitcoin and Ethereum as their biggest holding instead of others as no doubt in my mind that most of them will eventually fail like most startups do. Don't get me wrong, I am a big believer that blockchain is the future, but I also believe only a handful of cryptocurrency will success in the future. Of cos, if you are like me, want to buy a lottery ticket (like early Bitcoin stage), free feel to speculate some new coins. But don't bet your shirt on it as it is very risky. Anyway, If you also believe in blockchain, check out IBM as it has been investing heavily into this technology.

Sort:  

By the way, my main purpose of buying cryptocurrency is to hedge against a collapse of physical paper currency (mainly US dollar and Euro). I treat cyrptocrrency (again mainly Bitcoin and Ethereum) as a digital form of Gold/Silver.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60961.08
ETH 2363.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52