You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: COIN SCAM ALERT -- Beware of Monkey Capital and Its Head Monkey Daniel Harrison!

First, I want to say I am and have been a loyal listener of goldseekradio.com for as long as I can remember. I once gave $250 to the show to keep it on the air, and became a subscriber to the services a month ago mainly for the ICO etc. advice. Chris really backed Monkey Capital so I jumped in too. So I am surprised to come here and see this from you, and Chris backing off on Saturday's broadcast. I thought I did my due diligence by buying into the subscription of yours, believing you do the due diligence as why I pay for the sub.

Peter, I'm really impressed with all of the links, so I am doing my due diligence off of your article here. It's like the bad stuff that you found too late? I did what you said, google his name ("who is daniel mark harrison") and look at what comes up on first page. When I saw some stuff, I am just matching up representations, but here goes (so far only):

"There is no history of any verifiable successes of yours, your twitter has limited history too. Just a lot of quotes from some years ago. If you were an editor in chief, where is all your public info.. all your work? I found limited amount but I dont have time to or interest to prove something you need to. Share with us all you history.. not much out there wouldnt you say? What about Motley Fool.. and elsewhere, where is all of your public info? Your personal website is offline so not sure what is going on there and all I hear now is there is another coin."

I'm not going to stick my neck out too far yet, but so far I find that Mr. Harrison has written a book, maybe a trilogy, and I am not an avid book reader so I can't go any further, but it sounds interesting and is sold on Amazon.com. Even has (mixed) reviews by readers, and professional reviews there. I also found his articles for Street.com in 2008, many many, I gave up after a few pages. He is listed on Forbes.com as a "Contributor" with a short bio. The "Wayback" internet archive link you have in the article above is empty, so I could not research that. It has his twitter and linked in and facebook, but so far, the only bad thing is a "ripoff report" I read a couple days ago and looked up some of the facts there, which in my opinion exonerated him, but maybe I missed some things. (I could not find a binding contract or proof of a bankruptcy, for example, and I have legal skills, I really debunked someone on this on Waves complaint independently because I was offended by the misreps as he did not care to read the content like I did.)

There was a website too, https://www.monkey.capital/, but maybe it was not there when you looked. This is the first time for me seeing it.

I'm intimidated from saying anything hopeful or positive from my due diligence so far right now given your vitriolic responses I read above and name calling or accusations of others (ad hominem attacks, why do this instead of just dispassionately presenting actual facts or opinions supported by facts), but I will try to follow the crypto crumbs of the wallet movements you posted, and that is something I don't really fully understand. It will be a good learning experience. It will open my mind up a little, we all have biases.

I have 100 of your "cryptogoldseek" and "cryptosilverseek" (I paid $100 I think for its ICO) held in my Waves wallet I opened (and Chris sent me 9 waves to start), and according to Waves, your tokens are unverified just as the MNY and COE I bought (it sounds like not as high a price as you paid luckily).

So with little but growing rapidly knowledge so far on these things, but knowing how COE/MNY were created out of thin air at Waves and lost that authentic green "verified token" checkmark recently, I'm a little bit concerned that your tokens must have also been similarly created and not being verified authentic either. Now I have to ask, on behalf of your paid subscribers, whether we need to be concerned. Does it not trade or have any place to redeem, and for what value? I don't intend to trade it if it has future (gold and silver-backed) value anyway, just asking since your article here has really opened my eyes to what your broadcast got me into and, it seems, anyone can create a token like the Fed creates $USD and ICO-sell it on Waves (I used Paypal to buy yours so it was just cash). It's really remarkable. I'll try to complete my due diligence soon.

Sort:  

You need to ask this question to Chris of the radio show. I am sure that he has whatever you paid for as I have known him over a decade and to be an honest hard working individual unlike Daniel Harrison.

Personally, I have absolutely not involvement or goldseek has no official coins or involvement in this. Chris wanted to promote a great crypto idea with silver but we are not participating in developing it further at this time.

Please speak with Chris and he will certainly be able to answer these questions. If you do not get the responses you need, I will get them for you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 62261.29
ETH 2614.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56