Why Cryptocurrency is falling constantly, I losted $1000 in just 1 month?

in #cryptocurrency7 years ago (edited)

I had invested around $1500 in crypto but left only $500. In which i had taken few money on loan. So anyone suggest me should i wait for more time otherwise withdraw my rest $500. I am depressed, i don't know what to do next because its been one month and i lost 66.6% of my money invested. I invest in wrong time(peak time). I invest when bitcoin price is $20,000. I am facing problem. I don't know what to do next. I can wait long but i have to give back my loan money $500. I have no other way to earn money. I don't have any income source too.

What your experience tell about this. This is my first post on Steemit. I know people here are eagerer to hel peach other. Provide me best solution. I am not doing trading 24*7. I am preparing for my exam and my study is too suffering.

update: Please upvote also share this post so it can seen by beginners who are investing in cryptocurrency.

Sort:  
  1. Only invest what you can afford to lose
  2. NEVER take a loan for speculative assets like cryptocurrencies
  3. Only invest in what you believe in (the technology)

You ignored all important rules. Ok I'm not sure if the third rule applies to you, but the fact that you bought at the all time high of Bitcoin is similar like: "I heard from a friends friend which became millionaire. Let's jump on the train because I'm sure I also become a millionaire with 1,5k$". That's not how it works.

I'm sorry for you. Take that experience and learn from it. As my dad said:

"You can make a mistake. That's no problem. Just don't do it twice".

What should i have to do now? please suggest me. I am nervous I don't care about my own money but i cared about money which i take on loan. I take that money on loan to recover my loss but after put my money i am loosing more.

Jan/Feb have been historically slow/bad months for crypto in the past and it always seemed to recover throughout the year. With that being said I think you should definitely find coins you believe in and buckle down for a long term hold unless you are some day trading wizard.

what do you mean? Should i invest in other coin? currently my 30% portfolio is BCH and 30% ripple. But i also buyed few reddcoin, dogecoin, digitalnote and paccoin. I am eager to buy bytecoin but I am waiting to rise ripple to shoot back $3 but its look like very weak. If ripple shoot back to $3 then i will buy digitalnote of work $200.

Dont sell it under loss. Wait for sometime. It will rise again.

Thanks bro.I am holding. Waiting for shoot up. Thanks for your care.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61291.28
ETH 2671.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52