You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Ledger increases production to deliver over one million units this year.

in #cryptocurrency7 years ago

I would love Steem to be on the ledger nano S. I outilned how it could work but didn't get enough interest from Steemians. I might work on it at some point this summer.

Sort:  

They support a few cryptos but not enough. I think that when Ledger adds a new one, that will create a positive wave for that crypto it shows Ledger is effectively backing that specific crypto.

Steem is one that is here to stay for a long time. I'm looking forward to reading how you think that would work for Ledger.

https://steemit.com/steemit/@cryptohazard/hardware-wallet-ledger-nano-s-for-steemit-how-will-it-work
Any idea/ feedback is appreciated. I need to take a look at their
Pgp app to see if it can help me.

Very interesting matter. Though technically it goes over my head as I'm not a developer. I like to stay on conceptual levels.

I always wondered though what makes Ledger decide to develop the software to support a crypto on their hardware wallets. They must have a set of 'rules' a crypto has to comply with.

we could pay to make them do. I recall it was about 60K€.
On conceptual level, I wanted to propose something that doesn't require to plug the nano all the time (this means no security in a sense) and still have the main secret offline.

I am keeping an eye on the matter ^^

Sounds good. Now... if only my Ledger would arrive...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58994.66
ETH 2596.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43