G20-FSB has rejected calls for cryptocurrency regulation

in #cryptocurrency6 years ago

Yesterday, LONDON, 18th March The Financial Stability Board(FSB), rejected the calls from G20 countries, to regulate cryptocurrencies such as Bitcoin, Ethereum, Litecoin, Steem.

Even if The Financial Stability Board didn't regulate cryptocurrency, they will watch closely the markets, saying it's still a little sector with less than 1% of the global GDP.

source

It is clearly that they want to be early adopters of cryptocurrency(joke). Anyway the meeting had a negative impact on cryptocurrency market which now is slowly recovering.

If you want to see Bitcoin analyzes I suggest you to follow @lordoftruth.

Mark Carney, the president of FSB said that cryptocurrency are not a risk for the financial stability. In the next year, when he will leave his job, he clearly stated that his substituent will watch the existent rules than creating new ones.

Honestly, this makes me happy, Mark Carney you have our respect.

So, good news for cryptocurrency holders, and for us Steemians. If there won't be any new articles to spread FUD, the market will continue to grow slowly.

I have read few days ago an interesting interview. 5 Trillion $ could be pumped in cryptocurrency. I know it sounds too good to be true but I believe everything can happen on cryptocurrency market.

You can read the interview here.


Let me know what's your opinion about cryptocurrency regulation, do you think it will happen world wide in the near future?

-Thanks, @jwolf-

Sort:  

I think that a regulation can be good for the crypto market if it is done correctly.
After a correction a lot of the "scam" coins will disappear and serious coins, like STEEM, can get a boost.

That's true, but can we have a regulation done correctly?...

Let me also share what I found ..... share it to

https://www.yours.org/content/turn--1-bitcoincash--bch--into--100--bch-in-this-contest-61d3198b754e

A wonderful giveaway contest which guaranteed prizes for every participant.

Please give me upvotes for this share.

Thank You.

I agree with you. This is good news for the crypto market and your joke is "no joke". It makes sense that traditional power holders will need to swoop in and buy up all the crypto they can in order to remain in control of the money. I'm wondering if I should invest more in steem or just try and earn more. I don't have much to dump in lol

Just do what you feel, I am sure Steem has a lot to offer!

I don't want to be left out because my original buy ins were at quite a high price. I could only afford 250 more Steem and I'm not sure that would change my earnings significantly but who knows lol

I think that in the nearest future, cryptocurrencies will be greatly relevant and will be regulated. So it's a good time for us steemians to accumulate as much SBDs as we can.
It will reakky be a plus for us if such amount of money is being pumped into cryptocurrencies; I hope it's true.

I suggest you to accumulate Steem and not SBD! Thanks for your opinion!

Okay. Thanks for the advice but why steem?

Positive news for the market !!

Everyone went against .COM invention and called it a bubble , what happened then ?? people are using it well , because it is giving many benefits to them !! I guess the same might happen to the cryptocurrencies , Centralized forces are trying to bury it but people one day will come to know the immense benefits of blockchain technology and they starts adapting it with firm belief .. Who doesn't need a secure technology ? producing privacy in the form of decentralization .

In one of the recent article I've studied , it stated that FOOTBALL players are gonna paid with crypto in the future !!

Thank you for mood lightning post. Pls let the 5trill flood in, we need it.

it is really a great news for crypto . many good things are happening coinable struck the deal with a bank and GRC 20 ANNOUNCED there is no threat to global financial stability. Facebook and twitter announcements made people sad I guess thats the only fud. hope panic hands move out of crypto forever. waiting to see a trillion dollar market cap.

This post has received a 3.12 % upvote from @boomerang.

if this 5 trilion dollars become real , it would change the whole world of currency

Well.... I wish the FSB regulate the crypto.... That will be better...and pump up the crypto with the 5 trillion dols...that will be great as well.... I foresee a better future of crypto 👍👍

This post has received a 5.33 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @jwolf.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63595.77
ETH 3415.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49