You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A Word of Caution for Poloniex Users and Traders

Polo was reliable for a long time too. The same thing can happen to bittrex as well if they aren't equipped to handle huge volume and mitigate repeated Ddos attacks. I hope bittrex is watching polo's struggles and making preparations to prevent these things from happening there.

Sort:  

Well bittrex fees are 10x more than Polo, but it does seem more reliable and faster.

The stress is 10x less :)

Well also... that is like $0.15 on Polo to wait 22 hours for your money (sometimes), and $1.50 on bittrex with almost no waiting.

Though if you use shapeshift.io that is like $6.00 which is high. Changelly.com looks like it might be worth using as it is just slightly under what bittrex charges.

I don't do much trading either, but a full day to go through made me agitated and sweaty!

I will be watching the situation and if polo gets their shit together, I will return. I prefer polo to bittrex by a significant margin.

I don't do a lot of trading... so doesn't matter much to me. I prefer it's fees... they certainly seem to be the lowest.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57883.59
ETH 3070.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34