Exploring the Blockchain Startup Scene in Israel

in #cryptocurrency6 years ago (edited)

tel-aviv-3621085_960_720.jpg

Plans get thwarted

One month ago I still thought that I would start packing my bags these days. But in the past two weeks, everything changed. It's not the first time my life's changed fundamentally. Granted, it all sounds a bit dramatic. I haven't lost a loved one or a part of my body. So it can't be that bad after all. Nevertheless, everything changes fundamentally when plans that you have prepared for months are thwarted. And that's how it is with me right now.
I've been planning an internship at a corporate venture capital arm of a big german company in Tel Aviv for months and just last week I was told that surprisingly it wouldn't happen after all.

Never stick your head in the sand - Go and explore the startup scene

I am not the kind of person to give up fast on a little headwind. Which is why I am going to fly to Tel Aviv anyway. Either way, I booked the flight weeks ago, just like the room in a shared flat. To let this expire now because of a cancellation? - Certainly not!

On the contrary, I will make this stay a success!

My plans might be of interest for you.

Since I deliberately chose Tel Aviv for my internship, I want to do what I should have been paid for. I want to get to know the startup scene in Tel Aviv. Above all the exciting blockchain scene! For over a year now I have been working with the Blockchain technology.
Some of the well-known Crypto startups come from Israel: Bancor, Sirin Labs or AnyLog are just a few examples. You can find a broad overview about the Crypto startup scene of Israel here.

How you can benefit from my experiences

I will visit as many Crypto Meetups as possible, get to know many people and tell you about them in this blog.

Follow me also on twitter to stay updated: @jb_crypto

Sort:  

You got a free upvote from @reversed-bidbot! Follow me to earn steem by interacting with my promoted posts.

Congratulations @juliann! You have received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard Ranking update - Resteem and Resteemed added

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62937.86
ETH 3092.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87