My first few weeks in Crypto! The ride of my life!

in #cryptocurrency7 years ago

I first heard of Bitcoin approximately three years ago. I remember the price being around $400 USD. I was working in New York City at the time and flirted around with attending meetups, investing, and even mining cyrpto. I unfortunately never followed through due to some major life changes.

Well now it is three years later and I have only officially joined the Cryptocurrency party approximately two weeks ago! It is unfortunate, as I have noticed a majority of the Cryptocurrency boom took place about a month before. A good friend texted me to join in early May and I procrastinated (again!).

Anyway, as the title suggests, I have had the ride of my life thanks to entering Crypto! Watching individual coins go up 300% then down 300% really gets the adrenaline pumping! You just want to jump in on of those 300% gains right before it starts! Of course, predicting which coin will jump 300% next is near impossible. I work a day job and watching the changes on bittrex and coinmarketcap has really brought my production down (sorry boss)! Working out which strategy I want to take with these has taken up so much real estate in my brain! Do I go long term? Do I go short term? Do I day trade? Is this whole thing a bubble? It's always a million thoughts racing through my brain even faster than the next 300% increase! I don't believe I have fully figured out my strategy yet. So far, it has been, hold top contending coins long term and try to day trade or RIDE THE WAVE, as I like to call it, on any little ones that have a significant increase.

Overall, I bought into ethereum back when it was still only $220. This has made me a decent return and has solidified my presence in cryptocurrency in the future! Hoping that next boom is coming soon!

Please comment and let me know how you felt when you first joined the crypto world!

My favorite Crypto's, investment strategies, and boom indicators to be presented in future articles.

Sort:  

Investment strategies are really investing everywhere. Burst and steem are my favorite! Buy Buy Buy!

I kick myself for all the missed gains I could've been apart of as I remember listening to a podcast on BTC back in 2014. Though I bought the majority of my cryptocurrency in mid/late April so I've seen a healthy 290 to 310 percent return which has me exalted. I remember my first ether cost me 39 USD! Anyway good first post! If you're interested about getting into altcoins at all I've got a good beginner guide. Check it out if you've got a moment and thanks again for the good post!

That's what I love about crypto! You never really have to worry about missing out, there's such a variety of great coins

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63186.04
ETH 3392.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50