Buy Orders for Super Noobs

in #bitcoin7 years ago (edited)


Hey guys,
I understand that this post will be obvious and uninformative for a vast majority of people on Steemit, in which case, this post isn't for you (though if you'd like to add tips/info in the comment section that'd be much appreciated!). I also know that for Super Noobs, beginners, like myself, I would have benefited from this information just a month back. (You see, I'd been using Shapeshift which has limited altcoins, higher fees, and you don't get to pick your exchange price.) So,

  1. Discover what altcoins you want to invest in short and long term. Coincap and Cryptocompare are great resources for cryptocurrency information and news. Funnel through the rumors on Reddit as rumors can have a huge impact on these volatile cryptocurrency prices.
  2. Acquire Bitcoin or other big name trade-able cryptocurrencies. Purchase with your fiat currency by linking your bank account (Recommended) or by paying directly with Debit/Credit card (Higher Fees).
  3. If your BTC isn't already, send it to your BTC address on your chosen exchange. I personally use Poloniex, Bittrex, and Bleutrade. Only trade what you're willing/able to lose.
  4. Study the chart of the altcoin you want to own. Find patterns within the chart and count how many times they reappear. The more the pattern reappears the higher the odds are that the future price will follow the same pattern.
  5. Place your buy order and forget about it. Calculate what price and how much you would be most happy buying that is reasonable based off of what you believe will happen from your studying the charts. Carry on with your life and if the price ever falls within your buy order parameters, then the exchange will automatically happen. You're also able to cancel buy orders at anytime before they're successfully processed without any penalty or fee.

I hope this information helps a few Super Noobs, beginners.

Thanks for reading :)
U5dt42G4xW1EyBKDCHWEBSZLxMxDnZk.gif

Edit:

  1. @ozchartart is another great resource to use when studying charts. Check him out.
  2. This post by @daniel.dalo contains a video that details a common pattern within charts. Check it out!
  3. @traderyen's posts highlighting coin price milestones are absolutely priceless. Huge asset for any trader!
Sort:  

Good post my brother, I'm definitely following, let's learn together 👍

I'm in. Let's get after this crypto scene!

I too used things like Changelly when I first got in as I was hasty and wanted to trade now and not wait. Your steps are right on the money, it's about finding what you want to buy and believe in or support. And the biggest point you made I totally believe in is forgetting about it, get your coins and don't obsess!

Great post!

Thanks much @dcolthar! It's been a super fun learning curve so far.

I'm still on that curve a bit as well so we can help learn from our experiences!

Looks great! Keep it up!

Thanks much! Really appreciate you taking time to check it out ✌

Thank you so much for the mention my friend! Great post! :)

Anytime my man! We're in this together!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65527.96
ETH 3466.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52