RIPPLE, AND ITS SOLUTION ABOUT THE 60 BILLION EXTRA COINS!

Good night guys! These last weeks we´ve heard and concerned about the news that said that Ripple had 60 billions coins and they may sell them in the market, producing consequently their value to go dramatically down.

I was worried about that too because I want to buy some Ripple and I want to know if the price is finally gonna go down because they´ve decided to sell their coins… so I made a little research and I found this link with an article from Ripple explaining what they want to do about it:
https://ripple.com/insights/ripple-to-place-55-billion-xrp-in-escrow-to-ensure-certainty-into-total-xrp-supply/

Summing up what they said on it, It sounds to me that the strategy of XRP will be to put in place more ripple in a smoother way rather than at once, so it won´t be a shock for the market and the prices of XRP won´t go down inmediately, so it will have enough time to assimilate this introduction of new XRPs. Besides, the business Ripple is focused on I think is very profitable and can produce huge benefits, an example is that many financial companies even banks has invested in it.

On the other hand, the amount they want introduce is very high and remember that in stocks the bigger amount you put in sell, the lower the price, because of the sell/demand law, so I´m not sure about Ripple to reach the same value as Etherum (it has 96 millions of coins in the market) for example, not even say Bitcoin (16 million coins in the market). What is for sure now is that this solution XRP has taken will encourage the people to buy but I have my doubts about that process, don´t forget they want to introduce about twice the circulating supply which is currently on the market.
So after everything I´ve read I´m deciding to buy ripple after all.

I am not an expert on these kind of subjects, I just like to read and being informed about this kind of stuff, so if you have any contribution, advice or critic you want to make about this post, you are welcome :)

Sort:  

I penned this article on Ripple moving higher you may find interesting pertaining to the cryptos, money, etc. https://steemit.com/cryptocurrency/@motowngold/as-predicted-ripple-is-making-a-nice-bull-move-higher

Really interesting! Thanks for the share!

Welcome, glad you found it worth your time.

Good points in this article. Same thoughts here. How much do we actually know about a coin. It's surprising to me people invest in cryptos that they know nothing about. An interesting website I found: https://www.coincheckup.com Since I use this site I make so much less basic investment mistakes. Check for example: https://www.coincheckup.com/coins/Ripple#analysis For the Ripple Research report.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62102.31
ETH 2432.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67