You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Is there an educational ceiling for cryptocurrency in the US?

in #cryptocurrency6 years ago

Thanks gregcar48. I think the issue goes beyond the youth, though, who are easy to dismiss. I find the process complicated myself. I am creating guides and articles actually as a way to learn and was hoping to have people on Steemit confirm what I am writing or correct me where I am wrong. https://steemit.com/steemit/@jonahk9983/an-easy-to-follow-guide-on-airdrops

I agree with you that Steemit does have an issue with how it currently is functioning. It markets itself as a social media website, but I'm not sure if that is accurate. It appears that most are wanting to make money on the producing side of the equation. I am guilty myself. However, people also need to be consumers of the media created here not leaving it and going to Facebook or Twitter afterwards. Furthermore, most of the "content" I see here is simply copied from other sources. There is no problem sharing information and discussing it, but there should be some commentary or questions added to spark conversation not to mention basic citation. I'm glad you liked my post and the effort put into it. I followed you, so we can hopefully keep the conversation going. I should be adding a post tomorrow touching in part on the issue of production over consumption I mentioned above. Until next time!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60994.68
ETH 2938.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46