You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A Word of Caution for Poloniex Users and Traders

in #cryptocurrency7 years ago

I have been on both Bittrex and Poloniex. The coins on both exchanges you can expect Bittrex to follow Poloniex. over the last couple of days I been watching the volume on both exchanges and Bittrex is now up to 15% of the volume of Poloniex.

The withdrawal fees may be higher but isn't it worth the peace of mind? At the time of this writing , I have been waiting on support at Poloniex for 11 days and my trading is halted because of it. I had one support ticket at Bittrex and it was answered within 4 hours and resolved. I regret moving back to Poloniex and when my support ticket is finally resolved, back to Bittrex i go.

Poloniex is in deep trouble and the only thing keeping it up is all the uneducated, non-researching noobs and their new money. The whales are relentless when the eternal lag occurs and they let their APIs drive down prices while all buy and sell functions are rendered useless. The Trollbox is never ending requests to mods to"escalate" tickets with no results and bans for those that raise their voices.

They are the leader in alt-cryptocurrencies exchanges and they are about to lose it as new exchanges have emerged. Poloniex is now the high school of exchanges and it is time to use others until Poloniex get their act together. This means a completely revamped interface and a staff to support 40,000+ users. 10 days to resolve a ticket is unacceptable in the crypto environment. High speed transactions require high speed support or it is worthless.

Sort:  

I have a support ticket that is "Being Processed" for 13 days now. I hate the Trollbox but I go in there daily to have a mod "escalate" my ticket. During my Trollbox visits, I watch the endless FUD when the lags and attacks come. Read my editorial on my observations and findings about Poloniex. https://steemit.com/cryptocurrency/@joebitcoin/crypto-at-the-crossroads-poloniex-epic-fail-opinion-editorial

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57808.87
ETH 3061.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33