How I secure my crypto with different methods.steemCreated with Sketch.

in #cryptocurrency7 years ago

Hey guys,

Today I just wanted to give advices for people who could be not sure how to protect their crypto currencies.

IMG_7471.PNG

I have severals methods to make sure I'm not loosing anything like private key, seeds or qr code.

  • I have different desktop wallet and I protected them with a password (different password for all).
    I extracted all files and seeds from them. I stored them carefully in one hardware and 2 usb key. I always carry one on me and the rest dispatch in different places.
    In case you are losing your laptop, your funds will be safe.

  • All my seeds and private key are carefully written down on papers that I keep with my passport and other important papers (always on me)

  • I put 2FA in most of my account from exchanges to wallet and in order to protect my 2FA if I loose my phone or get it stolen, I took picture of each QR code that I stored in 2 differents usb key (one always with me and an other one elsewhere)
    Of course, pictures are deleted from my phone to make sure they are safe.
    Like that I just need to synchronise my other phone with the QR code that they gave at the beginning and kaboom, you get back your 2FA

If you own a lot of crypto (more than 10K), it will be a good option to think about paper-wallet or secured ledger nano or Trezor

For me, traveling in a van, it's really risky to protect my stuff. Laptop, phones, hardware etc
But I manage it, as I can. Most of it I keep it on me so it's about 5 kilos backpack lol
Perfect for hiking ! ...

But we are never too safe.
It's great to see the market cap growing and growing. I'll be only watching with no trading for the next month. Hopefully I will see my coins flying ! =D

See you around Steemians

Sort:  

Well done! These are important tips for any hodler who doesn't want to loose his coins.

Thanks bud appreciate your comment !

Calling @originalworks :)
img credz: pixabay.com
Nice, you got a 13.0% @sanamamq upgoat, thanks to @jlcrypto
It consists of $0.92 vote and $0.03 curation
Want a boost? Minnowbooster's got your back!

This post has received a 1.30 % upvote from @buildawhale thanks to: @jlcrypto. Send at least 1 SBD to @buildawhale with a post link in the memo field for a portion of the next vote.

To support our daily curation initiative, please vote on my owner, @themarkymark, as a Steem Witness

Your post had been curated by the @buildawhale team and mentioned here:

https://steemit.com/buildawhale/@buildawhale/buildawhale-curation-digest-11-22-17

You have received a Whaleshare Token upvote by the account @officialfuzzy thanks to the whaleshares community and @buildawhale

Keep up the good work and original content, everyone appreciates it!

Wow it's the second time ! Thank you so much guys :) !!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66599.03
ETH 3421.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63