Tezos xtz price prediction

in #cryptocurrency7 years ago

I have read alot about tezos. I know many of you can write a entire book on why or why not to invest in this ico. What i have not seen are any predictions on what the price of the coin will be after it is released. What are everyones best guess at what the price per xtz will be after it hits the market. I believe just from my expierence that the coin will reach around $180. Any other opinions?

Sort:  

Given that their ICO price is 1/5000 of BTC, i.e. c.$0.5 I think going up to $180 is unlikely. $2 after being listed on exchanges seems to be reasonable.
My gut feel they can attract $250m at ICO and then reach capitalisation of $1bn. Though this is just a gut feel😀
I haven't decided whether it is a good investment yet.

Im not sure but so far it looks very promising, i expect a marketcap of atleast 200m after it hits the major exchanges

I'd feel more comfortable with EOS, just from what i've read and heard.
Then again, another Ethereum update is coming with 1 more planned after that. Those guys aren't just gonna roll over for one of these competitors. It's so hard to say who's going to win out in the long run. Tezos asking for an absurd amount of money, aren't they? I always though that seemed fishy. I'd like to believe in the tech and not play into a pump n dump cycle that yields nothing except a handful of insiders making a ton of money, some lucky gamblers, and the creators making a FORTUNE whether they win or lose. Kickstarter..........with stocks. This is new to me though, so i could be way off base.
I do have my worries about ether's future. Being shaken so hard the last 2 weeks is a good way to kill confidence in the community and userbase.

Price predictions are near impossible pre ICO. I've just posted an article on what people need to know in order to evaluate. Check it out if possible, as I'm open to suggestions: https://steemit.com/bitcoin/@lifted/don-t-miss-out-the-tezos-ico-crowdsale-is-today-here-s-what-you-need-to-know

That would be absolutely amazing!

Did you mean $1.80? $180 would imply a total market cap $137 billion. That's approaching the value of every existing crypto combined. I could see $18 within the realm of possibility in the near-term. Here's why: How XTZ could hit $37

$180 would assume Tezos surpasses Ethereum in every possible way. And then, on top of that, the market cap of all cryptos more than doubles. To be clear, I don't think that's outside the realm of possibility, but I'd love to see your thought process.

I truly believe we're still in the early stages of explosive growth in blockchain technology and value. Ethereum has a big lead right now. I'm hopeful Tezos can catch up, but they need to prove their concept first.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58974.49
ETH 2666.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45