You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: If history repeats, crypto could be days away from a massive rally! Ned Scott speaks?

in #cryptocurrency6 years ago

Wow double the amount of attends = double the amount of price action and price increases ;). Very interesting that it rises over 20% in April and May, likely to tax increases as you say. It seems crypto follows 2-3 months of booms followed by 2-3 months of busts. This year is looking very similar to 2013, 2016, and 2017. Thank you for sharing the historical evidence. I'm so happy Steem and Steemit will be represented this year by Nedd Scott! Honestly with Steem only at a $4 price, hardly a $1B market cap, it doesn't seem unreasonable at all for Steem to hit a $10B market cap or a $40 Steem during a crypto market surge. HODL your SBD/Steem and we'll wait and see what happens!

Sort:  

I agree. If you look at the market cap that EOS just had recently, I believe it was around $15B. There is no reason why steem couldn't get close to that same market cap. Which would be about 15x the current price, or about a $60 price. I know that sounds high on first glance, but if SMTs are a hit, it wouldn't shock me. That being said, my more conservative price target is around $20 by the end of next year.

You have very good analysis compared to EOS. Yes, I agree $20 is a conservative estimate. Sometimes I multiply my weekly payouts by $20 to see what I'd make, haha!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68425.65
ETH 2646.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68