RIPPLE. MY THOUGHTS. WHAT ARE YOURS?

20180120_162748.png

Just read this article but I'm not sharing the writer's sentiment.

I'm all about a profit. Long-term because I don't day trade. With no thought of the decentralization v. centralization argument I don't see prices increasing like the author envisions.

Looking at the XRP/BTC barchart the daily and weekly trend is down.

Screenshot_20180120-162533.png

U.S. Dollar value may increase but that would be due to a higher Bitcoin price.

Just My thoughts. What are yours?

Do your own research
Does not constitute investment or trading advice.
For informational purposes only.

https://globalcoinreport.com/forget-bitcoin-btc-heres-why-ripple-xrp-looks-ready-to-explode/

Sort:  

Personally, I'm holding on to Ripple for the long haul. Could it crash? absolutely, but i don't think it will. I am pretty sure it will at least hit the $5.00 mark within the next 24 months. If you have the time come to my post i am trying to get an honest poll started without paid whales getting involved.

https://steemit.com/crypto/@keepinitreal/what-crypto-are-you-holding-non-promotion-poll

There are about 39 billion XRP in circulation vs about 17 Million BTC. 39/17 x 1000 = 2,294 xrp per Btc. If XRP would overtake BTC marketcap at $6 per XRP. by my math (roughly). So in todays environment $6 XRP is all the money and it will likely be a rocky ride to get there. Profit taking. So its a double or triple proposition in the short run. Other Alt coins may offer better upside but at greater risk. Still, XRP looks like a good play.

I mean it is not really a true crypto i guess

U5dszpn9M6SuwNAMCF2opAMkQjvaJ9m_1680x8400.jpeg

My thought's about Ripple and scenarios for reaching $100 or $1000 in future Also, don't forget, that you can be easily rapped by Ripple! as well :) Check my posts :)

Rapped or raped?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58495.34
ETH 2300.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47