Civic (CVC) is Now Available on Bittrex and it's Awesome! It Could Remove Need for Passwords....steemCreated with Sketch.

in #cryptocurrency7 years ago

Hey fellow Steemians!

I'm super excited today because I just took one of the biggest crypto positions I've ever taken to make a big bet on Civic, which has been trading on Bittrex for a couple days now (started trading on July 16th). It was valued at $0.10 for the ICO and is currently averaging around $0.18 on the Bittrex exchange.

It's sometimes hard to see the real gems through all the noise but I think Civic is one of those once in a lifetime opportunities for those that can see what it's all about and what it's capable of. Of course I'm no investment advisor or anything like that but I just wanted to share my enthusiasm for this project and the reasons why I think it will do really well.

First off, there's an awesome video by youtuber Cedric Dahl, who I recently discovered but who is already one of my favorite crypto people to learn from. He got in early on Bitcoin and Ethereum and one of his next big bets is Civic. He focuses exclusively on protocols to get the largest amount of return and he's a long-term investor (not day trader). His video was the thing that first inspired me to look into the Civic project but at the last minute I decided not to go for the ico.

I've since done some further research of my own into Civic and that's what really got me excited about it enough to take a position once it hit the Bittrex exchange.

Here's Cedric's video where I first heard about Civic.

What I love about Civic is they have a working product that can solve a real world problem (identify verification over the blockchain, which can get rid of the need for the usual username and password for everything). The founder, Vinny Lingham, has a track record of success and really understands the crypto space, including the importance of achieving networks effects.

He just wrote a neat article called 'Why Tokens Are Eating the World' that you can read here: https://vinnylingham.com/why-tokens-are-eating-the-world-b4174235c87b

All in all I would encourage anyone that's interested to do you own research about it to see if you think this is as good of an opportunity as I do. I love the really low price now with fantastic upside potential and the fact that the project has just been released and there's tons of business partners that are getting signed up for it.

I think it's gonna be really big and I'm excited to see where it goes. Of course, if it doesn't materialize the way I'm hoping, I'm only investing what I can afford to lose through dollar cost averaging....so I'll still be okay no matter what.

Sort:  

great [post... Thinking of selling? If no, good... If yes, read the below post

https://steemit.com/ico/@durgeshg/dont-sell-civic-at-usd0-15-thank-me-on-october-1

Thank you! No, not...I'm not selling at all. I'm continuing to buy! My plan is to hold for at least a year and see what happens in the mid to long-term.

How did that work out?

How did that work out?

hi, i bought some but guess it was just impulses, what attracted you on this?

One of the big things was Vinny. He's had some successes with past products, is a very smart guy and I have confidence in his ability to execute well. It's a great product and he seems focus on forging partnerships and building up those network effects which are so important for blockchain technologies to succeed. I think Civic is a good long-term hold for sure and I plan on continuing to buy it until it reaches around $1 or so which I'm certain it will do eventually.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57684.56
ETH 3120.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33