My 5 favourite cryptocurrencies at the moment

in #cryptocurrency7 years ago

Just before August 1 when Bitcoin will possibly be cloned there is a little bit of confusion in the market. Once that get's cleared i think we will see large bull market. I took advantage of discount prices in my favourite cryptos and I'm looking forward to the future.

Here is the list of my top coins:

1. Lisk


lsk.png
Lisk is flowing a bit under the radar, for some time but i think that might change when they release their SDK, (which might be before the end of the year). Then we will likely see a lot of applications developed on lisk side chains. They use javascript which is one of the most common programing languages meaning its potential pool of programmers is much larger than in other projects using less known languages. What I like the most is that it uses concept similar to proof of stake called DPoS. 101 delegates are forging lisk, but we can receive some percentages by voting for the right delegates. Unlike in some other coins rewards can be given no mater how small the stake (no lower limit). Of course it helps if we have more since we get larger cut from delegates.
If things go according to plan I believe lisk could reach 100-200$ in next few years.

2. Steem


steem.png
I'm a strong believer in Steem. I like the whole idea about social network where you can earn money just by posting. I think once the platform get some mainstream attention it could be huge. In the meantime there is plenty of options to increase value of your investment and stack as many coins as possible. Users can ether invest in steem power (more voting power) and try to build community of followers that upvote and resteem posts. Not all have the time and the will to write blogs and build the community so those individuals can earn by lending steem or steem power to others. Or you can do both! Take a look at @minnowbooster if you are interested.
I don't see any reason why steem should be at least 10$ in the future but if it really takes of it could be much more.

3. Stratus


str.png
Stratis uses C#, object-oriented language that enables developers to build applications that run on the .NET Framework (developed by Microsoft). Stratis therefore has the ability to hook into business software on .NET Framework which is used by a lot of corporates. It has side chains which allow for smart contracts that don't bloat the network. If some of the large companies decides to use Stratis this could mean huge movement in price. It enables staking but it's not as profitable as some other options.
In my mind it could be worth 100-200$ in matter of few years.

4. Iconomi


icn.png
They are a building platform where regular Joe can invest without too much knowledge about crypto world. Investors put their money in index which consist of different currencies which are controlled by experts in Iconomi team. Once the platform will be launched I anticipate the price will go from 5 to 10$, over time if it takes of I think even 50$ is possible.

5. Neo / Antshares


neo.png
Recently rebranded Antshares is very promising project surrounding with a lot of hype. Some people claim it to be Chinese Ethereum. They have been pushing for corporate partnerships and government support (which can be a good or a bad thing). Their wallet is pretty bad, but i like the idea of staking coins for which we get "gas". I like the project but there is always uncertainty when dealing with Chinese government. It could go big or go home :)



This is not investors advice. I'm just saying what I did. Use your research before investing and never spend more than you can loose.

Sort:  

@jaka87 got you a $1.78 @minnowbooster upgoat, nice!
@jaka87 got you a $1.78 @minnowbooster upgoat, nice! (Image: pixabay.com)


Want a boost? Click here to read more!

I have 4 out 5 of those and have done amazingly well with Neo. I would also add Storjcoin X to your list. It is undervalued as well and has great potential.

Yes NEO went up like crazy. I expected it to go up, but not so much so fast. Percentage wise my two ICO's Coindash and Bitquence are doing just as good or even better. I was even more surprised with these two since they were both long play and I didn't expect much for months. As of Storjcoin I just sold my share today. I really like the idea but I read some stuff some time ago that gave me doubt. I'am staying away from Storjcoin, Golum, Sia... for now.

Did you know that if you put Lisk in your Lisk wallet and vote for 101 delgates you receive free Lisk(money!)!?
You can earn 22.6% interest per month if you specifically vote for these members: http://howtoearnlisk.tk/#votingrounds

This is one of the things I like about tle lisk. I voted for Elite pool, but wasn't aware of GDT. Thx you for the comment.

Congratulations @jaka87! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes
Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

can you suggest me few tips I am new to steemit

Nice blog. I was about to post a similair post. It always surprises me how people still sell when a crypto goes down. I mean just invest in solid coins and skip the shady ones. Crypto is here to stay. I was researching a way to find more info about the current cryptocoins on the market. I really advice people to take a look at: https://www.coincheckup.com Complete Coin analysis about the team, product, communication transparency, advisors and investment statistics.

I wrote an article here on Steemit, and will link yours on this matter concerning the THE COMMITTEE ON BANKING, HOUSING, AND URBAN AFFAIRS met in OPEN SESSION to conduct a hearing entitled, Virtual Currencies and addressing Financial lobby as well interest considerations for monetary policy developments as spot market considerations with cryptocurrency:

Financial Weapons of Mass Destruction
https://steemit.com/finacial/@stratus/financial-weapons-of-mass-destruction

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63688.35
ETH 3125.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97