You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Understanding the Importance of Investments and Economic Stability - Advice - I Seriously Recommend You Make Extra Effort and Buy Steems Now...

in #cryptocurrency5 years ago

This was a good read.
I do believe this platform has a lot of potential. I also see this platform has a lot of shortcomings that is keeping it from mass adoption. So investing in to steem.. a bit of a gamble.. . personally I'm trying to post at least once or twice each day and convert all of the income to steem power, and bank on the long-term success of this platform.
I do agree with what you're saying that sometimes instead of watching a movie or playing a video game you should study for the test, I also believe that we should balance work and relaxation. because at the end of the day when where laying in our deathbed, very few people say I wish I worked more, right?
True happiness comes from investing into experiences not so much material things, however funds and money could open doors to more experiences for sure.

Sort:  

"Because at the end of the day when where laying in our deathbed, very few people say I wish I worked more, right?"

Great saying! - Only thing I'd say is that if you find something that you love doing, work won't feel like work!

I'm yet to find something like this and confined to the corporate 9 - 5 (or should I say 8 - 8) working world unfortunately (although I'm probably better off than a lot in the world so shouldn't complain), but hoping to start posting about the life lessons I've learnt here and hopefully that might get me one step closer to financial freedom, freeing me from the shackles of employment to truly help me do something that I love (whatever that may be!).

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64513.89
ETH 3155.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00