Importance Of the "SBD"...Why Im Going to Be Holding Some in the Near Future

in #cryptocurrency7 years ago (edited)

The Steem Backed Dollar

I dont trust the banks with my money... And why should I? Maybe ill trust them with some of my money...But if history has ever taught us anything we should know the banks are greater thieves then the thieves that rob them! If the bank shuts down tomorrow what will you do? Cry? Commit suicide? Im sure alot of people would do both of those things.. I wouldnt say I trust steemit.com (no offense) with 100% of my wealth either... And I dont trust myself with ounces of gold either...What if someone found out about the amount of gold I had? They might just stick a gun to my head and say "pay up" so what do you do? How do you store your wealth? Well truly, the best way to store your wealth is by keeping it in heaven "where thieves dont break in"....So your best to give your money away...That way, God will always have the money you gave away reserved for you in heaven...Not that that money will be in the form of "currency" but rather a token of moral gratification...

30% Green, 10% Gold, 20% Silver, & 30% Blue

- I plan on having 30% of my wealth in dollar bills. Lets be honest. You can hate the banks as much as I do but your going to love them when they protect your money as efficiently as they do.

- 10% in Gold. Got to have some in gold for the sake of healing properties as well as tangible value. If we enter a time of apocalypse, best be ready.

- 20% in silver. Same reasons as Gold but with a little more volatility :)

- 30% in SBD. SBD provides me with a web wallet that I can access anywhere in the world as long as I have my private key + you get that nice interest baby!!!. I can also avoid market volatility this way. The SBD is the safe haven of crypto. People may think Bitcoin is the safe haven but really I dont have my trust in Bitcoin as much as most people...Because its price was so low at its creation it is very possible someone is holding a whole lot. And when they dump it it wont be pretty...(Not that that is going to happen...but it could)

SBD TO ROCK BOTTOM! (NOT THE MOON) What a solid foundation :)

Screen Shot 2017-05-10 at 6.48.02 PM.png

Sort:  

Im thinking 50% gold and silver and wait this thing out.

Not a bad idea given the current prices they are at!

“Let me issue and control a nation’s money and I care not who writes the laws.”
-Rothschild

The only time Jesus got mad was with the moneychangers.

that is true that is true.

Does it really pay interest? Simple or compounded? And what is the rate? Does it vary? Thanks!

Here is some info on it! Im not exactly sure how much interest it pays out but I know it does im still looking for more info! https://steem.io/getinvolved/steem-backed-dollars/

The mining stocks should give you alot of upside when gold goes up. Same when it goes down. I know most people arent intrested in my mining channels i watch but beneth the surface has alot of videos that just came out if you are intrested in that sorta thing.

Yes! I am mos definitely interested in the mining sector. This is really just my holdings in stable funds. But I will be investing in gold mines over the next few months!

How do you transfer steem (not steem dollars) to bitcoin?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60994.68
ETH 2938.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46