Trading @UTC 20:00 Sat, August 5th Update

in #cryptocurrency7 years ago


https://pixabay.com/en/relax-peaceful-golden-sands-sahara-1137240/

I'm back to trading, I have almost made up my loss in BCH when I bought the FOMO at the 650$ range, it's good I didn't keep it after all. I'm going to show my hand and spill the beans.

After that I doubled down on my investment with all the spare Steem I could :( it was a weak month for me and one more like this and I would be out of any cash, I'm doing fine and recovering from losses, but I made a mistake and lost 200usd last month, I'm still keeping some BTC as a last ditch scenario, and I'm pretty much out of the OpenLedger, because well low volumes and not enough coins, it's great for trading bitshares, but that's the only thing that moves. Also I'm seeing some huge numbers from time to time, ones that don't make any sense.

It's time to review the big movers today, or at least at the moment.

The highest growth goes to:

SafeExchangeCoin.jpg

Bittrex seems to be to blame for that. It's gobbling it up and trading astronomical volumes, well the coin is 7th on the list at the moment, strangely enough the most traded coin on Bittrex is Bitcoin Cash, followed by my favorite and the one I have to thank for making up my losses OmiseGo

Speaking of which, it's not the highest in growth but it received a huge pump during the last hour. Last time it got dumped quite quickly. We will see how it goes for now.

OmiseGo.jpg

Next up is:

Lykke.jpg

I have to read up on it, since It has popped in my view a few times, but I haven't yet seen the project or the team there.

Finally I have to check up on the Graphene family and the Bitcoin titan, all o which seem to be getting pumped by the Chinese market. Well mostly. Europeans seem to be dumping for profits, Americans mostly do that, I'm not sure who is profiting, or where the Chinese find the money and time to invest from.

So number one goes to Bitcoin, I still don't know where the huge pump from 2800 to 3100 came from. But we are already going for 3300 so who cares :| It's supposedly expected to happen after the fork. But still it reminds me of the time Steem almost reached 3usd. Again the market was huge balls bull.


Bitcoin.jpg

EOS

EOS.jpg

For all the Share holders. BitShares

BitShares.jpg

And for the homies. Steem

Steem.jpg

Basically the market is in a boom and people are looking where to spend their BTC in, that's my view at least.
I have some OMG's waiting to reach 4$ hopefully at least, I think it's a good coin and project, but it's getting pumped and dumped too quick. IOTA is interesting too, for the volatility but OMG beats it there, I'm sure there are many great projects, that I'm not read on, so you are free to add to the knowledge :)

So what do you think, China pumps, but will they dump everything, I think they actually want cryptos to thrive, probably to profit, but who knows :)

Cheers

@j3dy

Sort:  

We think alike! Upvoted!
My analysis nailed the recent Bitcoin bottom and start of rally! Please check it out at: https://steemit.com/@haejin

Good blog and analysis. I'm not sure we think alike, since I do a lot of thinking. I'm not always right, in fact I'm rarely right, even if I'd like to always be right :)

Thanks for the uplift for what it's worth, I'd like to think I can think like a good trade with experience :D

Best of luck, I hope you have something productive to do with the profits :)

Congratulations @j3dy! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63466.84
ETH 2636.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.76