Another day in the rat race...

in #cryptocurrency7 years ago (edited)

It's Monday. Again. Another week of working my life away, padding someone else's pockets. Making my measley paycheck that disappears before I even see it. I'm exhausted.

Don't get me wrong, I'm thankful to be working. I just wish I was working to get somewhere. The older I get and the more I learn, the more I realize that a job is never going to get me off this hamster wheel.

Which is why I'm always on the lookout for other possibilties and that's how I learned about stacking precious metals and about investing in cryptocurrencies.

As a small (very small) time investor, I know I'll never be rich but I believe with careful planning, lots of patience and I little risk, I could (maybe someday) build a small amount of wealth for myself and my children.

This morning, as I sat outside my job, I made two small purchases that I hope will eventually see some gains. I spent $12. Less than I would have spent on lunch at McDonald's. I bought a tiny amount of BTC and ETH to go along with my LTC and soon some XRP and STR.

My plan is to buy a little here and there when I can afford to do so and hope for the best. This fits my lifestyle. It's small enough amounts that I won't miss it but, overtime, it will add up and, if all goes well, could bring me a nice little slice of the pie.

How do you plan your investments? Are you focusing soley on cryptocurrencies or do you seek out other oppurtunities? How are you planning your escape from the rat race?

Sort:  

You're still ahead of 90% of the population in the crypto game man! But yeah the rat race is a bitch to escape. I'm in the middle of starting my own business while being a full-time student and intern at my university... So I'm on my own type of grind but it's all for me, I'm making myself rich here.

That's the best kind of grind! Smart plan. I wish you great success!! And, yeah, I guess I should look at it that way. Most people still know nothing or disbelieve in crypto- so... Maybe I am ahead!

Congratulations @itsmekristylee! You have received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard!


Participate in the SteemitBoard World Cup Contest!
Collect World Cup badges and win free SBD
Support the Gold Sponsors of the contest: @good-karma and @lukestokes


Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @itsmekristylee! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59531.52
ETH 2678.46
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43