I reach 100 SP and 100% RC, so what next?

100sp.png

Dear Steem-bountiers

finally i reach the level to be a valuable user in this platform after HF20 hard fork, but now i am no more involved as before.
You know, i made a lot of posts with my concerning about how this hard fork act on Steemit, that time was very bad and i was frustrated as very active user in comments and post, but now something has been changed.
May be it is just a low mood moment, but anyway something is changed in my presence in this platform.
Before i had some savings to use in Steem-bounty for my posts and it was very nice to invest it and get the rewards as active bountiers, but after the need to increase the SP, my savings went to power up to be able to get decent value of RC, but now with full power i have no more my savings and my mood in posting and comment went drastically down.
I hope even i cannot set a decent bounty there will be many friends can help me to find again the pleasure to be an active member of this wonderful community.

Sort:  

@intellihandling has set 1.000 STEEM bounty on this post!
logo_for-light-bg_1000.png

Bounties are a new way you can earn rewards irrespective of you Steem Power. Go here to learn how bounties work.

Earn the bounty by commenting what you think the bounty creator wants to know from you.

Find more bounties here and become a bounty hunter.

Happy Rewards Hunting!

Congratulations to the following winner(s) of the bounty!

It's not easy to find a balance between powering up and saving up some liquid SBD/Steem.

A tool like @steem-bounty is very useful to attract votes and comments, but personally I think it should only be used every now and then, because you are basically giving away money. Most of the time you are giving away more than you earn from your posts, which results in loss.

On top of that, when you set a bounty too often, you get used to getting quite some comments and votes. There are a lot of bounty hunters out there. I know, because I'm one of them ;0)

My point is that once you run out of money to pay for bounties (or bots, for all that matters), the leevel of engagement on your posts drops, and it looks like you are earning less. But trust me, you are still earning more than when you are handing out free money.

You say that your mood for posting went down. Is that related to earnings and engagement?

In my experience, having something to rage about is a very good drive. The week after HF20, I have been much more active than usual. I was so angry about what they had done, that I had plenty of opportunities and ideas to write posts or comments. Now I have calmed down, I find it harder to come up with ideas on what to write about.

Posted using Partiko Android

Dear my friend, i do not know why but when i was free to comment and with liquid saving, i got an average level between setting bounties and earning from post and comments. My average bounty set was 4 or 5 steem or sbd, so these posts was often in the steem-bounty page as biggest bounties and so my earnings was more, than to be free to comments as bounty hunter it was good too.
You know when you see on the notification in busy.org around 20 comments and full of activities, you are getting more actract than going to beg votes in the trending page...
So this is the worst change on the Steemit in my opinion, i got 100SP but i am no more happy to have not a lot friends to reply....:(((

I've never used steem-bounty before and at the same time I'm hearing name of this site quite often lately.

I think it's time to check it out :) Thanks for great comment @simplymike

Yours
Piotr

hi @intellihandling

Just wanted to thank you again for your support and valuable comment regarding my latest Trivial review.

Im glad you decided to stick around. I remember you were very frustrated at Steemit.

Upvote on the way. Cheers :) Piotr

Dear Piotr, you are very nice guy, thats why i would be very happy if you can use steem-bounty service, because if you still see me here in Steemit is thanks to them...

You've inspired me @intellihandling

I just used their service for the first time on my latest post :)

big thx my friend.
yours
Piotr

Well once you start losing interest you should change your topic. But don't give up because life is all about how much you get up than how hard you get up. All the best buddy.

Congrats on reaching 100 SP. The new RC system sucks for new users so that 100 SP will certainly help you not run into the RC issue.

Hi @intellihandling,
I saw indeed a lot of posts coming by from you also on the telegram group and I was not the person reading and commenting on them for several reasons.

  • I am not a bounty hunter
  • I had other priorities that time
  • I even did not use the bounties for a while because I thought I did not have the right posts for a bounty. Now I have a weekly contest where I think it fits perfectly.
  • I use it now once a week - no overload

And I think that's perfect. Do not put a bounty on (almost) every post but on the posts that might get a lot of comments and votes anyway. With a @steem-bounty added to this kind of posts you also call the hunters then. (I hope @knircky will not kill me for this advise 😱)

What I want to say is: use the bounties "wisely".

You put 1 STEEM bounty on this post. That is about 1% of your SP if you would use it for powering up.

So the short version of my comment is:
Keep posting, but use your STEEM/SBD wisely. Set bounties, power up, and if STEEM every might go up again it could even be interesting to buy some votes. But the last thing might be something you would not like to do out of principles.

The last but perhaps most important thing I want to say is:
STEEM ON!!!

You just reached a level where it starts to get interesting!

The very last thing I want to say: don't upvote this comment because I'm not a bounty hunter and you VP is very low 😜

OK - the totally last thing I want to say: @simplymike made a great comment on this post!

Congratulations @intellihandling! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got more than 700 replies. Your next target is to reach 800 replies.

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard notifications improved

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

hello friend how are you, how sad I hope you can recover your level as before, I was always happy to see your publications, it must be for the update of steemit that we have limited to comment on steem

It is hard to find the time to produce good content, promote it, answer to the communitty and do your best to produce engagement. All this while you do your work, consume news and live your life. The only way I can get to this is to find something powerful, some activity that you do with passion, that will charge you instead of drain your energies. It is hard to find stuff like that but when you do it, it will lead you to great places.

This is great news, you post quality content and with 100SP you can do a lot more... Writers' block and lack of interest due to the mood you may be in affects everyone. I just hope you find some inspiration to continue with the work you have been quite consistent in :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63156.23
ETH 2560.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83