You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Is This the 2013 Bear Market All Over Again for Cryptocurrencies?

in #cryptocurrency6 years ago (edited)

I doubt we are in a long term bear market, 2013 was different in that way fewer people knew about crypto and blockchain, there are more people involved in crypto than ever before (I think), and therefore the prices will continue to grow.

I think the worst possible outcome is relative stability, which would mean ups and downs, but lingering int he 300-500 billion total market cap range. And I think that would likely not last more than 3rd quarter 2018 because again there are simply too many new interested people, too many people who are interested in blockchain, that were not in the game before, and this new reach will lead to growth this year IMO.

Having said all that, if I am wrong, and if prices do go down, or remain stagnant for multiple years, WOW, what a gift that would be! That would literrally be the greatest financial opportunity of my life, in that I would have an extended period of time to accumulate crypto at prices that will in my view, one day soon be paltry.

Crypto is here to stay, and parabolic growth well beyond our highest highs are coming, whether in 3-6 months, or 3-6 years, I don't really care, I'm convinced, I'm holding, and I'm looking forward to buying more.

Thanks for the post. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 67103.13
ETH 2617.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69