You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: If you had an opportunity to talk to an investor about STEEM, would you?

I’ve been talking to major investors, including investment banks, for months now. It’s stunning how hard it is to get them to really understand crypto and see that it’s not just one big Ponzi scheme.

I usually sell the idea of steem in particular based on real world application, ability to delegate to earn higher returns than other options, and potential price appreciation. Plus there’s the social good of contributing to a system that pays content creators for their content.

I’ve gotten some smaller investors involved, but the big fish still consider it too complicated and risky.

What are you finding is the apprehension investors have specifically related to Steemit Inc.?

Posted using Partiko iOS

Sort:  

My approach to this whole thing is going to be to put my reputation on the line. if I'm not willing to assume the risk, then I can't expect them to assume it either. That's going to be a key element of my message.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63010.40
ETH 3137.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85