Sort:  

Stuff like this makes me want to get out of dodge and renounce my citizenship.

Norway and Denmark are some of the most happiest countries they say. But I love some of the original American values and the idea of the American dream. We broke apart from England, yet it seems like we are becoming like England over time.

I think renouncing would be a bit extreme maybe. But I am surely worried about the future of this nation. America has great people, cool landmarks, etc just the leaders aren't leading. They all fight with each other and probably care more about their own agenda and wealth than the voters who sent them there. I thought Trump was going to be the big change we needed but he even disappoints me now. I guess I believed the hype and hot-air. I don't think I'm ever going to believe another politician again.

Back in the day thing communication was done by paper and horse. I would like to see a system where everyone can comment on laws, propose edits(sorta like a pull request on GitHub), even vote it directly instead of a representative having to do it. We have the internet now. Be nice to bring the law making process digital and let everyday Americans actually get involved in the process themselves instead of just sending letters, emails and phone calls. Instead of electing people to control the government, we control the government ourselves. Then however I worry trolls and stuff would abuse this but then like maybe more than 50% of Americans would have to vote or not on proposals so that would hopefully weed out trolls. But still would want some check and balances somehow for really controversial things.

Yeah Trump is doing what he said he would do but lousy Democrats are blocking him. Even worse some key Republicans are initially standing in his way. The whole system in the US is broken. Its not what our country was founded on. How can other countries be leading the way rather than the US? Our whole system was supposed to be the most free and capitalist nation in world. Most decentralized with our State system yet it seems more taxed and regulated than ever! Liberals have got to go!

Hi @hedge-x,

Congratulations! You have been chosen to appear on another amazing edition of "Who to Follow Daily". Thank you for adding so much value to the Steemit community. Steem on!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 57872.51
ETH 3061.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.25