Sort:  

May add all together as portfolio.

Do you mean add to your portfolio or go all in and make this your entire portfolio? I would always recommend staying diversified in case you are saying the first :)

great overview of the project. i definitely need to take a look.

i do like the point of not buying coin that has no purpose. this is an important lesson for those of us just dipping our toes in.

Nothing tangible means nothing to fall back on.

thanks for this detailed overview. much appreciated!!

It's a huge point mate yet it seems to be constantly overlooked for some reason! I'm glad that you took this in because that is probably actually the most important thing I said in the article haha

Ahhh... yet another ICO that prohibits U.S. Investors from buying in. Easy enough to lie. But also easy enough to find someone that doesn't have restrictions like that. Hope it goes well for you heavey, guess I am sitting this one out.

I thought the US prohibited all ICOs due to a confusion with the law over there? :)

I'm not sure about the actual laws in these regards, but there are some ICO out there that don't list the prohibition on their sign up page, so there is an opportunity for an investor to plead ignorance.

Of course there is also the possibility that the ones who are not listing the prohibition are scams, and will never actually launch.

I dunno. I guess this is a big reason I haven't jumped in on the ICOs. I bought a small ($25) investment into PlexCoin, which I think most people agree is a scam, before I knew what I was doing. Since I learned better, I've stuck with the exchanges and not put any money into other ICO out there.

I just wish that we could be on a level playing field. I am sure the legitimate concerns out there would like it too, considering the American hunger for everything Crypto at the moment, they could fill their ICO goals in no time if they could take our money.

Then again, maybe that is part of why we're not supposed to... a fool and his money are soon parted and all that.

"The land of the free". I would blame Donald aha

I guess you can always use VPNs as a way of getting around it at least :)

It's amazing that people are buying tokens for non existent platforms..??

I can kind of understand it because the potential for some are so large that this is priced into the price of tokens. However, in the case of real estate cryptos, the prices are so unbelievably high that it is a joke I agree mate :)

Cognitive article!

Resteemed your article. This article was resteemed because you are part of the New Steemians project. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch

Heavey! In US home owners can access the equity in their home through something call home equity line of credit where by an owner can apply for a line of credit with equity in their home. And they can do this to get some cash out of their home without moving from the home. They can also choose to refinance the home and get money out. I mean there are many programs out there that a home owner can use to get money out from their home without selling it. Also, most home owners mostly sell their homes because they want to move out or they being moved out by the Lender not because they need money out from the home. Please do a little research before you invest huge amount into LAToken.

while we sit here and get excited about every ICO wishing it will be THE ONE, there are good blockchain projects which nobody talks about because they are not looking for small investors here.

https://www.ubitquity.io/web/index.html

"as of June 2017 we have secured private funding so we are not looking to raise money"

https://www.youtube.com/watch?time_continue=1&v=9jpX8fvpGJ8

When you are doing a serie of articles, I suggest you link to the previous articles instead of duplicating the content. It's very difficult to skip the part we already read and no miss anything. UX would be better in my opinion ;) Great posts otherwise!

tom i cannot say i agree or disagree with your thesis. i think what you are doing, becoming a full time content producer is excellent. LA token has zero to do with EOS and making the comparison based on similarities in the hashing algorithm is senseless. still i applaud your leap of faith into steemit and love your content as a whole. keep it coming!.
zev

Here comes an interesting information on Top 5 Real Estate ICO’s. Hope you like it
Top 5 Real Estate ICO’s (https://goo.gl/oX5VZo)
Follow ICOClap on Twitter!
Register on ICOClap https://icoclap.com/register

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 57430.35
ETH 2423.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32