What the heck is going on with Litecoin?

lc.PNG
Right now, Litecoin is poised to hit the $50 mark. Litecoin has been sitting at around $30 for some weeks now. So what happened?

Charlie Lee, former Director of Engineering at Coinbase, left the position to return to Litecoin. He knows something.

lt2.PNG

Also, there is now a petition for Amazon to accept Bitcoin and Litecoin.

More and more people are starting to catch wind of crypto currency. If you don't own any Litecoin, you might want to start paying attention. Compared to Bitcoin, Litecoin is a faster than Bitcoin , with a 2.5 minute block time as compared to Bitcoins block time of 10 minutes. Litecoin has a coin limit of 84 million versus Bitcoin's 21 million. Litecoin has one of the largest investments in mining machines, second only to Bitcoin. Often called the silver to Bitcoin, Litecoin is seen as the better alternative due to it's speedier and more polished technology.

I know this guy is very happy now.

Sort:  

I fell like once i start to buy litecoin it will go down on me. lol

I feel the same way. I was just getting on Coinbase when Ethereum was below $100. I should have bought then. Now I really regret it. With any investment, it's a risk. I say just trust your gut feeling. I'm definitely going to buy. Just not right now. I'll wait until it goes back down al little.

That's good news !

I predicted LTC a while back would run to almost 50, the same reasoning tells me that Ripple will be next. I have noticed the bigger cryptos take turns, while others rest. LTC was resting until yesterday, and Ripple is still resting.
Here is my latest. https://steemit.com/cryptocurrency/@motowngold/i-was-3-a-bit-early-on-my-litecoin-call-but-right-on-the-money-is-ripple-next

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61875.77
ETH 2403.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64