You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Minergate - easiest way to setup mining for noobs on a pc

in #cryptocurrency7 years ago

I had this running on my windows 10 desktop with a stock graphics card. Since the recent windows update it seems to restart my computer. I havent researched it yet, Im hoping thete is a fix for it.

I did a post a while back of the program running on my old phone. Just an experiment! Really bad hash rates there! Lol!

Sort:  

Yeah so even the best phones don't really produce many coins however if you have your phone just charging or you are not really using it helps I suppose. I found that if I ever have issues with Minergate going into Task Manager and ending the program then restarting seemed to help but cant say I have come across the Windows issue.

Thanks!

This update really messed things up. I usually kill off a bunch of tasks, but after the update, a lot of those task killings would restart the computer.

Its been frustrating to say the least. I hope I can get to the bottom of this!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62025.78
ETH 2417.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49