It's worth setting up a separate email address for Crypto related signups

in #cryptocurrency6 years ago


Yesterday when conducting a quick google search of my name I discovered a lending platform had obtained my name without my permission. The primary issue is that it's not a project I want to be associated with as I am active in the space.

I have been in contact with the team members asking them to remove my name and at this stage its going back and forth between emails. I'm hopeful they will remove me from their website hence I am not disclosing the name of the company.

Whether they obtained my information from a third source or someone has used my details without my permission is irrelevant. It's an important lesson for me to remember, be extra cautious with who you decide to share your data with.

It may be useful to set up an Crypto related email to sign up to various projects without disclosing sensitive information. Just remember there are a lot of scams in this space ultimately having a impact on blockchain adoption and tainting the image of the industry.

Sort:  

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57613.91
ETH 2390.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43