You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Cryptocurrency market scanner now live! Cryptodrop.net

in #cryptocurrency7 years ago (edited)

Hi I have a suggestion: I use it in 5 minutes, but if I distract myself for example 15 minutes maybe there was some alert and no longer appears on the screen.
Could it be that the old results are accumulating as a historical, to a certain limit say 1 hour ?. Maybe something like this

Sort:  

Yeah I can definitely implement that, but what do you think should happen for duplicate entries? For example, one symbol is in the list and on the next refresh that symbol's price has changed again.. I'm thinking it should move back to the top of the list but only if it's dropped further - if the price has increased then it should not be displayed again. What do you think?

Maybe good to have a report history with timestamp. This could be on a different page. Probably only keep last 25 entries or something to that effect.

I agree, I think is a good idea.

Can you elaborate? Do you mean have two pages, one showing the overall change of each symbol (as the main page is now), and then another page showing a "feed" - a list of changes as they come through?

Good question, I think that maybe it could be repeated because it would be useful, for example something like this:
5 min -12%
10min -10%
So we see that there was a total decrease of 22%
Or if it were:
5 min -12%
10min 10%

We can see that there was a rise followed by a descent.

But let's see what the other people in the forum say, I'm not sure if it's the best solution..

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 60231.85
ETH 3263.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43