Cryptocurrency market scanner now live! Cryptodrop.net

in #cryptocurrency7 years ago (edited)

cryptodrop.net

There's been a lot of discussion over on @quickfingersluc's channel about a Coinigy market scanner. Surprisingly nobody has made one yet so I decided to write one.

The site tracks changes of cryptocurrencies on Coinigy and sorts them by biggest drop to biggest rise. You can filter the results across a time period as well, so as to only show percentage changes in the last 5 mins, 10 mins, 1 hour etc...

At the moment it only supports symbols on Bittrex but if there is demand for more exchanges I'll add them in.

I only just released the site yesterday so I'd love to hear your feedback on it. If you have any suggestions or features you'd like to see, please post them here! As I release updates to the site, I'll make a new post here to let you know the details.

How the site calculates percentage changes

Percentages changes for currencies are calculated by taking the highest closing price and the lowest closing price in the given period and calculating the percentage change between them. I considered calculating it based on the first and last prices in the given period, if this method of calculation is preferred I'm happy to change it.

The site is totally free to use. I don't have any plans to charge for it, I didn't write it for money.

I'll try to implement highly-demaded features as soon as I can but I'm a busy uni student so please be patient! If you want to see a feature added, please let me know and I'll implement the most-demanded features first.

Happy trading!

Edit - New features added!

  • Added audio alerts when new data comes in. A sound will be played if cryptodrop.net isn't the active window/tab
  • Added a button to mark rows as seen and move them to the bottom of the list
  • Added settings to turn off audio alerts and auto-refresh

Future features planned:

  • Links on each row to go to the Coinigy market for that symbol
  • Add more exchanges
  • Add custom filters, ability to filter based on exchange and markets
  • Add more options for audio alerts
  • Audio alerts when new data is obtained - Done!
  • Feature to mark symbols as "seen" / move them to the bottom of the list - Done!
Sort:  

Thank you for doing this, I will certainly have a play around with it.

I do think the first one on your list there, the audio alerts, are a must have feature but it is a nice start. Thanks man.

Thanks for the feedback! I've just added audio alerts for you and a couple more features too, see the main post :)

Excellent, that was really quick! Thanks so much.

Great job! Is the website down?

I'm only playing with very small amounts of cash while I start out, but your website alerted me to m biggest trades yet (although I accidentally sold below ask on my first sell and caused the maket to drop). The only thing that is missing is direct links to coinigy and some history of past drops like you can get with the telegram alerts.

Keep up the good work, I hope to be able to provide you some tips soon. Thanks.

I'm going to give this a go, looks great!

Would be awesome if you could add support for Poloniex.

I just added Poloniex to the scanner but there are some technical issues between Coinigy and Poloniex which is causing data not to come from Coinigy's API. But it has been added to cryptodrop now so as soon as it's resolved you'll start to see the data flow through to the scanner automatically.

https://blog.coinigy.com/2017/03/poloniex-api-issues/

Neat! But yikes, that blog post was from march so hopefully it gets sorted soon as I currently have coin in poloniex.

Awesome work!
I'll definitely give it a try. It would help to have each alert link to its page on Coinigy, but your planned features are more important, whenever you get time in future.
Well done

That's a great idea, I've added it to the list - I'll try to add it in the next few days! Keep the suggestions coming!

Thank you. Your scanner works better with Bittrex. Yes, an audio alerts will be nice too.

Audio alerts have now been added :)

Congratulations @bulk-coinz! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Thanks you for putting your time and effort into this. I will start trying it out today. This might be a real time-saver!

Man, good work on this. I clicked the 'mark' button. Is it possible to deselect it after clicking it? Didn't know what that was used for until I hovered over the icon to see the text, but now it's kept at the bottom. thx, and yes audio alerts are good. If we can have the option of having it on and off, even better.

Thanks! Yeah I think it's a good idea to be able to unmark a symbol as seen, I'll try to put that in soon. It shouldn't be too hard to implement. Audio alerts were added yesterday, they can be disabled by clicking the cog at the top of the main screen.

I saw your post in Luc's thread about a volume filter, is that something you'd like to see added to this?

I've just implemented a button to set as entry as unseen, which will restore it to its original position in the list.

Hi I have a suggestion: I use it in 5 minutes, but if I distract myself for example 15 minutes maybe there was some alert and no longer appears on the screen.
Could it be that the old results are accumulating as a historical, to a certain limit say 1 hour ?. Maybe something like this

Yeah I can definitely implement that, but what do you think should happen for duplicate entries? For example, one symbol is in the list and on the next refresh that symbol's price has changed again.. I'm thinking it should move back to the top of the list but only if it's dropped further - if the price has increased then it should not be displayed again. What do you think?

Maybe good to have a report history with timestamp. This could be on a different page. Probably only keep last 25 entries or something to that effect.

I agree, I think is a good idea.

Can you elaborate? Do you mean have two pages, one showing the overall change of each symbol (as the main page is now), and then another page showing a "feed" - a list of changes as they come through?

Good question, I think that maybe it could be repeated because it would be useful, for example something like this:
5 min -12%
10min -10%
So we see that there was a total decrease of 22%
Or if it were:
5 min -12%
10min 10%

We can see that there was a rise followed by a descent.

But let's see what the other people in the forum say, I'm not sure if it's the best solution..

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 64928.52
ETH 3525.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36